Little kids and other little bitty bits won big at the SXSW Film Festival awards ceremony on Tuesday night. Itty Bitty Titty Committee (shown at right), which had its North American premiere at SXSW, took home the festival's Narrative Feature award. The film, directed by Jamie Babbit (But I'm a Cheerleader, The Quiet), is about a young woman whose life is changed after encountering a radical feminist group. The Documentary Feature award went to Billy the Kid, which had its world premiere at the Austin fest. Jennifer Venditti's directorial debute is a look at a teenage underdog. It was certainly a good night for female filmmakers.

The SXSW audience awards were also announced. Run Granny Run, a profile of political activist Granny D, won the documentary award. Skills Like This, about a writer turned thief, won the narrative feature award. The "Emerging Visions" award went to The Price of Sugar, a documentary about sugar plantations narrated by Paul Newman. I may have to rearrange the rest of my SXSW viewing schedule to see if I can catch more of the award winners. The full list of SXSW awards is available after the jump. span style="font-weight: bold;">Audience Awards:
  • Emerging Visions: The Price of Sugar (dir. Bill Haney)
  • Documentary Feature: Run Granny Run (dir. Marlo Poras)
  • Narrative Feature: Skills Like This (dir. Monty Miranda)
Jury Awards:

Documentary Feature
  • Winner: Billy the Kid (dir. Jennifer Venditti)
  • Special Jury Award: Cat Dancers (dir. Harris Fishman)
  • Special Jury Award: Audience of One (dir. Michael Jacobs)
Narrative Feature
  • Winner: Itty Bitty Titty Committee (dir. Jamie Babbit)
  • Special Jury Award: Frownland (dir. Ronald Bronstein)
  • Special Jury Award: Orphans (dir. Ry Russo-Young)
REEL Shorts
  • Winner: Pop Foul (dir. Moon Molson)
  • Special Jury Award: Clear Cut, Simple (dir. Vineet Dewan)
Animated Shorts
  • Winner: Tragic Story with a Happy Ending (dir. Regina Pessoa)
  • Special Jury Award: One Rat Short (dir. Alex Weil)
Experimental Shorts
  • Winner: 27,000 Days (dir. Naveen Singh)
  • Special Jury Award: The Lonely Lights. The Color of Lemons. (dir. Benjamin M. Piety)
Music Videos
  • Winner: Thom Yorke, Harrowdown Hill (dir. Chel White)
  • Special Jury Award: Constantines, Working Full-Time (dir. Drew Lightfoot)
Texas High School Competition
  • Winner: Murder for 9 Points (dir. Brandon Day)
  • Special Jury Award: Daily Routine (dir. Adela Escobar)