Skip to main content

reviews

53
Based on 29 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 42 )
  • 75
    Peter Hartlaub San Francisco Chronicle

    A well-paced and entertaining horror debut. show more

  • 75
    USA Today

    It loses some of its bite by film's end, but 30 Days of Night manages to do for the vampire genre what "28 Days Later" did for the zombie flick: give age-old monsters a modern-day makeover. show more

  • 75
    Philadelphia Inquirer

    It's a bloodsucker's paradise. show more

  • 38
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Lighter on horror than it is on inadvertent humor. show more

  • 40
    The Hollywood Reporter

    Dramatically, the film is a shambles, with whiplash-inducing lurches in tone and pacing that make it seem as if portions were edited out of sequence. show more

  • 75
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    Works on its own terms, which is more than can be said of most horror films these days. If this is the kind of movie you're looking for, it delivers. show more

  • 63
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    It is well-made, well-photographed and plausibly acted, and is better than it needs to be. show more

  • 63
    Connie Ogle Miami Herald

    Based on a graphic novel, 30 Days of Night opens with a premise so promising it seems almost impossible to screw up. show more

  • 63
    Maitland McDonagh TV Guide

    Mark Boone Jr. makes a vivid impression as eccentric loner Beau Brower, and Danny Huston is mesmerizing as the leader of the shrieking, slashing, wallowing-in-gore bloodsuckers. They effortlessly eclipse the rest of the cast. show more

  • 63
    Ty Burr Boston Globe

    A proficient, atmospheric fangfest that does nothing you haven't seen before but still does it passably well. show more

  • October 20, 2008 LVTATS
    Report This User

    i saw dis movie and it was boring and gay

  • June 17, 2008 Bev Da Bronxbabe
    Report This User

    GREAT flick! The special effects were superior and the action was non-stop. One of the better quality I have seen in years. Bev Da Bronxbabe

  • May 22, 2008 moviecalifan
    Report This User

    30 Days of Night was a good movie... This movie wasn't a crappy vampire movie you have seen before, The movie's action and everything else was well made. It was finally good to see Josh Harnett redeem himself after being in the Black Dahlia and that movie was considered to be one of the worst movies He has made. Josh Harnett made a good comeback... Good Job... The ending was originally predictable... At the end, It was a good movie.

  • May 22, 2008 johnware11
    Report This User

    Type your own comment here

  • May 22, 2008 BCleggsRus
    Report This User

    This movie was very good and so scary dont believe what the people say about it being dumb this movie was scary, genuine, and over all, original

  • May 22, 2008 westwooddog
    Report This User

    thats right...I saidNO GA!!!great movie.

  • May 22, 2008 gs09
    Report This User

    Lately all the movies are lousy. Its seems like all they do now is mass produce garbage. It's just one thoroughly uninteresting dead end story after another.

  • May 22, 2008 gw39218
    Report This User

    When I went in to see this movie I seriously thought it would be one of thoses crappy vampire movies. You know what Im talking about the one where they try to make the vampires look scary and there not. Well this was not one of them at all. Wtching this movie was like look at the sun you did want to see waht was happening but you couldn't turn away at all. The whole movie was amazing and well directed, it actually scared the crap out of me. These were the scariest looking vampires I have ever seen, they gave me the chills. The whole movie made me shiver and it was one big dark story, I loved it.

  • May 22, 2008 chrysoulla4
    Report This User

    this movie is so great... if you don't like blood this ins't your movie but for those who like blood this is great it scares you a little because you never know who's going to be eaten next. I really think everything was great its a love story in a horror movie! it was everything asked for and i would defenetly see ti again !

  • May 22, 2008 vertebreaker
    Report This User

    first of all you guys didn't even read the graphic novel. quit dissing the ending cause thats how it ends in the comic book. second of all they r vampires from steve niles mind he created his own vampires and gave them different characteristics. before write a review figure out what ur talking about first.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X