Skip to main content

reviews

29
Based on 14 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 83 )
  • 40
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    A dull actioner that looks like a bad video game. show more

  • 38
    Maitland McDonagh TV Guide

    The film's major draws are R-rated gore and some nice physical effects, proof that a man in a top-of-the-line monster suit can still be more effective than CGI. show more

  • 25
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    --- Ho, ho, ho - the joke's on anyone who pays to see this. show more

  • 25
    The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

    It's unclear whether any of the actors here have promising political careers since their only purposes are to serve as prey, adversaries and involuntary incubators to their guests. show more

  • 12
    Ty Burr Boston Globe

    The problem with the "Alien vs. Predator" series is that the humans keep getting in the way. show more

  • 20
    Stina Chyn Film Threat

    The camerawork is a smidge too shaky and the lighting/color design too dark for me to relish the Predator-on-Alien butt-kicking. show more

  • 20
    Chris Hewitt Empire

    An early but strong contender for worst movie of 2008. show more

  • 30
    Austin Chronicle

    An orgy of mindless violence, a random collection of bloody bodies, alien misanthropy, and slobbering carnage designed to bore straight into the pleasure centers of 13-year-old boys and leave the rest of us wondering when the movies got so damn loud. show more

  • 75
    Entertainment Weekly

    Aliens vs. Predator: Requiem is a B movie that truly earns its B. show more

  • 50
    L.A. Weekly

    Chopped down to 40 minutes, this could be a wickedly cool short; as is, it’s a passable slasher that’s still nowhere near the interspecies smackdown we geeks have long imagined. show more

  • July 11, 2010 Honu919
    Report This User

    this movie was prefect, a few problems like its really dark and you cant see the battles or cgi, but other then that this movie has a great story line, perfect animation, i think its not as good as the first one, ******* a really great movie

  • August 25, 2008 Mkmiketunney
    Report This User

    a visually stunning B movie well worth a B for its cool action and awesome CGI. the ending was terrible though.

  • July 06, 2008 Gattor045
    Report This User

    it was awesome retard

  • June 24, 2008 jasonblake2001
    Report This User

    Before you see this movie, pour salt in your eyes so you can't see it. This movie blow so hard I floated out of the movie theatre. I was so pissed that I spend 7.00 bucks on this. Thank God for earily showings. The worst part of the movie was when the girl was running through the building and the Preditor throw the blade at the alien and missed and hit the girl killing her instantly. When the Predator throw the blade it was a regular size. When they showed the blade stuck in the girl, it was way bigger then it was in the first shoot. Damn did the Incredible Hulk jump in this movie and toss the blade. Just plan WACK!!!!

  • May 22, 2008 psorjuanaines
    Report This User

    Lots of action.!!!!!

  • May 22, 2008 daveirenesj
    Report This User

    WE DON"T CARE ABOUT HUMAN PLOTS IN THESE TYPES OF MOVIES!!!!!!!!!!!! I was so excited when I saw the trailer, but three minutes into the movie I knew I would be disapointed. I want to see the two monsters battling it out with their high tech weapons. But when I saw the old plot--"Teenage boy has crush on girl who has a bully boyfriend, boy gets beat up by bully and freinds, boy gets girl" The old traditional human plots dominate the movie and they have nothing what so ever to do with aliens vs predators. I was like NOOOO! I got my hopes up and paid good money to watch the alieans and predetors fight. Oh yea, about the fight scenes. I could barley make out what was going on because they made the fight scences (the few there were) so dark. Sometimes I could not tell the difference between the aliens and predator. That's another thing One Predetor.

  • May 22, 2008 horrorfan217
    Report This User

    the part in it I Didn't like was the babies getting killed like WTF man why make god's children die from horrible way.The cool thing I like is the prediailen he is really cool looking big time no joke

  • May 22, 2008 Kimmy
    Report This User

    I enjoyed the previous movie...It would've been nice for the humans to join forces w/the predators once again.

  • May 22, 2008 gatoblanco208
    Report This User

    This movie could have been much better if we could have seen the aliens. The lighting was terrible, if not for the extras on my Blue-ray, I would'nt even know what the new creature looked like. Just one shadow battle after another with all deaths ending the same. Perhaps the F/X crew was afraid to turn up the lights due to bad costumes/effects. Bottom line...skip it

  • May 22, 2008 kv5bu
    Report This User

    not a grate movie but fun to see maby the next avp3 will be the good one

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X