Skip to main content

reviews

36
Based on 21 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 25 )
  • 50
    Peter Hartlaub San Francisco Chronicle

    Obvious, but at least it's clean. show more

  • 38
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Been-there-seen-that wannabe laughfest. show more

  • 50
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    After allowing sadistic violence and whining children to invade his movie like a horde of termites, Carr tries to put one over on us by tacking on a sentimental ending. But as any homeowner could have told him, you can't disguise a weak foundation with a cheap finish. show more

  • 50
    Michael Rechtshaffen The Hollywood Reporter

    Tpicture delivers the requisite number of pratfalls, and the genial Ice Cube makes for a credibly hapless everyman, but the comedy still feels a little too safely soft around the edges. show more

  • 50
    Lou Lumenick New York Post

    While the latest installment avoids the nonstop parade of potty jokes, it never rises much past the level of mediocrity. show more

  • 38
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    Calling a sequel Are We Done Yet? is like calling it "Enough Already." show more

  • 38
    Ken Fox TV Guide

    The film desperately needs a stronger script; one with a few funny jokes would be nice. show more

  • 38
    Wesley Morris Boston Globe

    The movie needs Richard Dreyfuss . show more

  • 25
    Stephen Cole The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

    If all this sounds familiar, it should. Fathers seldom fare very well in family comedies. show more

  • 20
    Empire

    Even John C McGinley (Dr. Cox from Scrubs) can't save this lamest of comedies. show more

  • June 09, 2009 orangedonuts4u
    Report This User

    A very predictable movie. The clueless dad, the calm wife, and the spoiled rotten teen. I'm tired of the same repeat in terrible "family" movies like this. It wasn't all bad though. There were some things you just had to laugh at. Like the realtor being the plumber, the electrician, and everything the family needed in services. Rent, Buy, or No? I would say No. Its not worth seeing. Don't waste your time, and/or your money.

  • April 06, 2009 stop2shop650
    Report This User

    Tired of the "sassy" teen, the "cloud 9" wife, and the "clueless" dad. So....Are We Done Yet?.....I sure hope so!! But thanks for curing my insomnia.

  • March 03, 2009 Paul Preister
    Report This User

    really stupid. ice cube can do way better than the lowsey preformance in this. are we there yet? was way better, but this was frekin stupid!

  • May 22, 2008 hilaryfan1214
    Report This User

    Rihanna, your style is very different and fresh, but what are you teaching the young girls?

  • May 22, 2008 barbourgretna
    Report This User

    man i was dissapointed the movie was less funny than knock- knock jokes almost fell asleap watching this dumb movie 1st one:FUNNY2nd one NOT FUNNY AT ALL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • May 22, 2008 blkapplebottom32
    Report This User

    I THINK ICE CUBE IS DOING GOOD. EXPECIALLY AS A FAMILY MAN......SHOWING THAT TV AINT ALL ABOUT RAPPING AND BEING GHETTO.....HE GETS TWO THUMBS UP FROM ME

  • May 22, 2008 pictureperfectsj
    Report This User

    Don't waste your money on this place! Everything from the mac-n-cheese to the prime rib was terrible.

  • May 22, 2008 westro98
    Report This User

    First of all, very disappointed..was expecting something great after hearing all the radio advertisements...you walk in and there is a smell.. and its not grilled burgers...the carpet looks like it hasnt been cleaned since the place opened.. how many ever years ago that was ..they should invest in new flooring...as for the Burgers.. the bun was soggy..they should toast the bun..and the actual burger was nothing special..i wouldve enjoyed 2 double whoppers from Burger King more..the only pluses were the fries and the service..the waitresses were really nice and the burger came out fast but id never go again ....The Burger Meister

  • May 22, 2008 nightmarebc94
    Report This User

    the most un origanal movie ive ever seen. i thought the first one was great, but this one suuu---ucked

  • May 22, 2008 coolfairygirl123
    Report This User

    this movie will make anyone laugh take your family to see this. it rocks!!

`

similar movies

  • Are We There Yet? (2005)

  • Cheaper by the Dozen (2003)

  • The Money Pit (1986)

  • Daddy Day Camp (2007)

  • Home Alone (1990)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X