Skip to main content

reviews

47
Based on 38 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 103 )
  • 50
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    Bad Teacher keeps running away from its combustibly nasty premise. Damn shame. show more

  • 25
    Amy Biancolli San Francisco Chronicle

    Most of the cast doesn't know what to do with their shallow characterizations and lackluster dialogue. The best lines were harvested for the trailer - so if you've seen that, you've seen it all. show more

  • 38
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Misanthropic to the extreme, Bad Teacher fails across the board. show more

  • 10
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    How much do I loathe this film? A lottico is putting it mildico. show more

  • 63
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    A raunchy comedy that's funnier to think about than to watch. show more

  • 40
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Barely makes the grade in either humor or provocation. show more

  • 60
    John DeFore The Hollywood Reporter

    For all her desk-stashed booze and inappropriately tight skirts, the movie offers Diaz a pretty bland badness. show more

  • 85
    Stephanie Zacharek Movieline

    Bad Teacher is hardly a perfect picture, but in the context of every other comedy on the summer movie landscape - from the faux empowerment of "Bridesmaids" to the neurotic frat-guy heteromania of "The Hangover Part II" - it feels revolutionary. show more

  • 75
    Mike Scott New Orleans Times-Picayune

    The fact that there are so many good comic bits here allowed Kasdan to assemble a great comic cast. show more

  • 75
    Joe Williams St. Louis Post-Dispatch

    Brazenly funny in its own right - until it turns into a goody two-shoes. show more

  • October 26, 2011 Moviecritique
    Report This User

    Bad movie. I love Diaz but not in this one. Any less of an actor playing her role and I would have walked out of the theater really pissed!

  • October 22, 2011 tbillsr
    Report This User

    terrible movie, story line is terrible, diaz is a good looking woman, but to old for this movie

  • October 19, 2011 tjameson89
    Report This User

    Please do not even THINK of watching this with kids - even my 17 year old son thought it was highly inappropriate - and not even funny - Cameron Diaz is disgusting not even close to a teacher or a lady for that matter. I am in no means a prude - this was a horrible excuse for entertainment -it was worse than horrible - the trailers are the only funny parts - do not rent this movie -

  • October 18, 2011 ub00000000103869
    Report This User

    Funny movie with memorable quotes but predictable. Its funny but wasnt laugh out loud funny for me.

  • October 01, 2011 phil922bet
    Report This User

    One of the worse movies I have ever seen. Don\'t waste your money. Diaz is much better than that, she should pick her movies more carefully,

  • August 03, 2011 Karen
    Report This User

    I LOVE THE BAD TEACHER ON MOVIE PHONE ITS SO FUNNY ITS REALLY COOL MOVIE I HAVENT SEE IT YET I WANT TOO SO BAD LEE I LOVE JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE I LOVE HIM SO MUCH I WANT TOO MARRY HIM AND LIVE TOGHTER IN OUR OWN HOUSE TOGHTER AND HAVE A BABY TOGHTER AND GET WHITE CAT FOR OUR HOUSE I WANT TOO SPEND THE REST MY LIFE WHITH HIM I LOVE YOU JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE FROM YOUR GIRL FRIEND KELLY

  • July 31, 2011 bushiejr
    Report This User

    As an educator, this is the worst movie ever made. A total disgrace to the teaching profession! Did Cameron Diaz owe somebody a favor to do this? I\'m only giving it 1 star because I can\'t submit without a vote. It deserves a -0.

  • July 28, 2011 ti00000000097759
    Report This User

    I just saw Justin\'s new movie and it was really good--Bad Teacher was definitely NOT. There were some funny parts, but most you saw in the previews. It was slow. His role kind of sucked...can\'t pinpoint one single bad thing, so I think it was just the movie overall that didn\'t cut it.

  • July 25, 2011 wlamm1904
    Report This User

    I would give this flick a \"Meh\&************* a one-joke movie that eventually starts to get old. Justin Timberlake is wasted here, playing a dull, rich-kid, straight-arrow type. Jason Segal is not given enough to do. Cameron Diaz is not funny enough to carry this movie.

  • July 24, 2011 Beeg Cal
    Report This User

    The only redeeming quality about this picture is that it keep me out of 100 degree heat. A great movie premise but not in the least bit funny. A few F-bombs and a bare breast (not Cameron Diaz\'s) scene pushed the rating to R territory.

`

similar movies

  • Election (1999)

  • Role Models (2008)

  • Superbad (2007)

  • Extract (2009)

  • Snowpiercer (2013)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X