Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 16 )
  • December 27, 2011 joyceand
    Report This User

    Disappointing. Talented actors Ewan McGregor and Christopher Plummer give good performances. But their work is wasted in this odd and plodding melodrama that tries to appear deep and significant.

  • August 06, 2011 fscott7268
    Report This User

    This movie was so boring ************** the energy right out of me. Slow, lifeless, pointless, predictable.

  • August 02, 2011 tjsingle61
    Report This User

    Interesting film -- bittersweet. Oliver is so very sad! He had a mother with a great sense of humor, but he obviously was affected by the lack of affection/friendship between his parents, and didn\'t realize what the cause was until his father came out. Thought the film got a little tedious at times, but Arthur, the Jack Russell terrier, was a charmer!

  • July 11, 2011 cw00000000095308
    Report This User

    Poetic and sad, witty and sweet. See it.

  • July 11, 2011 davidgoldyn
    Report This User

    The dog did steal the movie. First off, this movie is marketed as a comedy. It is a tedious family drama with tiny moments of comedy. mostly from the dog. You don\'t care about any of the characters. Skip it. I fell asleep. 4 times. I am a gay man and this gave me no insight into familles, sexuality, relationships whatever. My female companion didn\'t like it either.

  • July 06, 2011 bbru521959
    Report This User

    we absolutely loved this film....!!!!

  • July 03, 2011 ruthl1000
    Report This User

    mixed up back and forth time frame. female lead inaudible. slow paced screenplay. the dog stole the show.

  • July 02, 2011 arothst83
    Report This User

    very bad movie

  • June 28, 2011 eatttmyyshorts
    Report This User

    i loved the way it was narrated at some points by ewan/oliver. it looked great and was such a happy but serious but funny movie. definately a new favorite

  • June 28, 2011 Njblondi
    Report This User

    wonderful movie - very creative

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X