Skip to main content

reviews

31
Based on 32 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 21 )
  • 25
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    Badly made and poorly written, Blended is a rehash of Adam Sandler's 2011 comedy "Just Go With It," only without Jennifer Aniston and without laughs. It not only gets the big things wrong. It gets the small, easy things wrong. show more

  • 50
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    You have to work hard to make an African vacation seem unpleasant. And Adam Sandler nearly pulls it off in Blended. show more

  • 25
    David Hiltbrand Philadelphia Inquirer

    Blended throws a lot of things on the screen, but in the end, it has to confront its awkward and artificial "romance." And that's just ugly. show more

  • 20
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Before you spend good money to see the purported comedy, Blended, watch the trailer. The entire movie is packed into those 152 seconds. show more

  • 40
    Sheri Linden The Hollywood Reporter

    Embodying the same wholesomeness that has informed most of his screen work, gross-out comedies included, it feels like a tentative next step in Sandler’s evolving screen persona, one that has gone from good-hearted dolt to bumbling man-child to middle-aged father. show more

  • 34
    Kate Erbland Film.com

    Sound nonsensical? It is. show more

  • 50
    Inkoo Kang TheWrap

    Blended director Frank Coraci, a Happy Madison vet, is too much of a company man to elevate this passion-phobic rom-com beyond something more than an above-average Sandler production. show more

  • 63
    Connie Ogle Miami Herald

    Blended isn’t Sandler’s funniest movie or his best, but it is a big step up from the dregs he’s been churning out, a messy, shaggy dog of a comedy that you can’t help but like even as it sheds all over your house. show more

  • 50
    Tom Russo Boston Globe

    Funny thing, though: The sunnier that Barrymore gets in her scenes with Sandler, the more the iffy elements and leaden bits seem to just melt away. show more

  • 50
    The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

    The movie offers nothing new or special, but at least it isn’t as painful as watching Sandler walk Al Pacino through a Dunkin’ Donuts rap. show more

  • June 28, 2014 kristiiina
    Report This User

    Critics are definitely clueless when reviewing movies. This movie was WONDERFUL! We laughed the whole movie through, and there were 4 of us, ages 26-52! Not to mention, the whole theater was laughing, even the 70 year old couple in front of us. If you don't like Adam Sandler, then don't go see the movie, and if you haven't seen the movie and are just commenting with how much you don't like him, dude you don't even know him and your review is pointless. This was a great romantic comedy, and I can't wait for it to come out on DVD!

  • June 23, 2014 delgart50
    Report This User

    Just loved this movie. Its even great for the whole family. Loads of laughter. makes us want to go to Africa ourselves

  • June 20, 2014 Steven W. Diffy
    Report This User

    I enjoyed the pleasant tone of the movie. Critics are lost when they review a movie these days. They are not reviewing it for the audience. They are merely reviewing what they want to see and there are a few whom are bent up in their mind. 4 stars.

  • June 14, 2014 Doug
    Report This User

    His best movie in years. Sad that the piece of **** movie Grown ups 2 hit $133,000,000 and the much more entertaining and better movie, Blended might just make $40,000.000. I think the title and poor promotion hurt this movie. The trailer makes it look like another silly Adam Sandler movie, but it's so much more.

  • June 13, 2014 HGovero
    Report This User

    I loved this movie..Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore have Awesome chemistry and I loved watching them together again (50 First Dates)..those critics are stupid I say go see it

  • June 05, 2014 thepardons@sbcglobal.net
    Report This User

    Great chemistry. Great laughs. My wife and I loved it. Our son and his wife loved it and want to see it again. Not sure what is with the critics. It's a fun movie.

  • June 04, 2014 Terry
    Report This User

    I usually don't care for Adam Sandler comedy but this movie was funny and as someone else said, it was cute. Everyone in the theatre was laughing. Nothing histarical but constant laughs throughout. It was a nice family movie. Don't listen to the critics and go see it.

  • June 02, 2014 jack5123
    Report This User

    Great funny movie. Its a shame there is not more movies like this that show real family and human experiances in a realistic and funny and hilarious way. Instead today we have depressing movies that have violence, killings, and ghosts and vampires The Africa scenes in this movie were terrific and beautifully shot which highlighted the movie and made the comedy more funny and with cute animals. If you have a family and children this is a must movie to see.

  • June 02, 2014 louisegeorge
    Report This User

    I loved it! I don't understand why critics try to hold movies to their standards of art. It's an Adam Sandler movie! It was hilarious, just what I expected. You either like Adam Sandler or you don't. I enjoy his humor. He and Drew Barrymore have great chemistry, and it was a pleasant and funny story.

  • June 01, 2014 NCW449
    Report This User

    This was just a cute, non-thinking, 2 hours of enjoyment....lots of laughs. The acting was not fantastic, the story has been told before but it was a great way to spend a couple of hours.

`

similar movies

  • 50 First Dates (2004)

  • Grown Ups (2010)

  • And So It Goes (2014)

  • National Lampoon's European Vacation (1985)

  • Moms' Night Out (2014)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X