Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 29 )
  • January 29, 2012 pz00000000110246
    Report This User

    Love love loved it, especially the climax scene. It had me laughing hysterically and thinking about the important things in life.

  • January 03, 2012 hqfom
    Report This User

    Love this movie! Watch it over and over - great when I need a laugh. The cast blends together magically and it\'s just good entertainment.

  • July 31, 2010 tomwillia
    Report This User

    Within the last 10 days, I've seen Inception and City Island. By far, City Island was more entertaining with no need to analyze every detail. Most enjoyable!

  • June 08, 2010 charter7421
    Report This User

    A really terrific film with a smart, witty cast that play off one another brilliantly. Andy Garcia and Julianna Margulies need to work together again. I commented to the person I saw the film with that the budget of the film was probably 1/20th of the average Hollywood film budget, and those films don't have 1/1000 of the story. A real must see.

  • May 25, 2010 davidmarcel1
    Report This User

    Comedy and suspense in the highest honor. The best film of the year so far.

  • May 12, 2010 lrgenskow
    Report This User

    This movie combines disfunctional family comedy with new surprises every few minutes. very funny, but yet heart warming at times. One of the best movies I've seen this year.

  • May 09, 2010 SClin23827
    Report This User

    I absolutely loved this movie. You Must see it!

  • May 08, 2010 e2dd
    Report This User

    Really enjoyed this movie, good cast,fun script, not a laugh out loud comedy but very entertaining, only thumbs down was Emily Mortimer, found her quirky jittery voice and acting rather annoying, but lovely location shooting and Alan Arkin! God Bless him, what a talent. .

  • May 04, 2010 LarryLikesMovies
    Report This User

    I really enjoyed City Island. It immediately captivated me with its colorful characters. Julianna Margulies is absolutely wonderful as a tough bronx wife. Andy Garcia seems perfect in his role as the faithful husband, devoted father and frustrated artist. The kids were perfect in their roles - Mr. Garcia's daughter (Dominik Garcia-Lorido) - georgeous, talented and funny - plays.. well, his daughter while Ezra Miller strikes a warm, likeable but comic balance in his role of the inquisitive son unsuccessfully trying to hide his crush on fat women. Ya gotta see this movie.

  • May 02, 2010 Lillian
    Report This User

    This movie is funny and the acting was superb. Worth every cent. I only heard positive comments when leaving the theater.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X