Skip to main content

reviews

39
Based on 37 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 60 )
  • 25
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    The film is a sham, with good actors going for the paycheck and using beards and heavy makeup to hide their shame. show more

  • 25
    San Francisco Chronicle

    No matter how you dissect it, Clash of the Titans will never, ever be a serious motion picture. show more

  • 38
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    There's nothing worse than a boring behemoth. show more

  • 20
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    What's wrong with this sad fiasco goes far beyond its visual deficits. show more

  • 63
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    Clash of the Titans is ancient Greece at its cheesiest. It's a big hunk of feta comin' at ya in 3-D. show more

  • 20
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    Can't overcome mythic stupidity. show more

  • 70
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    A popcorn movie that reaches back to the fantasy epics of old and forward into the digital future, where the word "unimaginable" no longer exists. show more

  • 75
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    For its intended audience, I suspect this will play as a great entertainment. I enjoyed myself, particularly after they released the Kraken. show more

  • 75
    Kyle Smith New York Post

    A roaring old-school action adventure for kids, with as many mythical beasts as a year at Hogwarts and a healthy dose of smiting without the crazed bloodlust of “300.” show more

  • 63
    Rene Rodriguez Miami Herald

    This lavish, spectacular reworking of director Desmond Davis' beloved 1981 original is the rare sort of remake that actually makes sense: With all due respect (and copious apologies) to the generation that grew up with the first film, Clash of the Titans just wasn't very good. show more

  • April 16, 2012 hawbecker191
    Report This User

    http://rhawbecker3.blogspot.com/2012/04/clash-of-titans-2010-movie-review.html

  • July 07, 2011 ll00000000083504
    Report This User

    super video ...

  • March 09, 2011 hjt43434
    Report This User

    Dude, this movie is off the hook!!! Probably the best action movie ever!

  • October 13, 2010 chousam1990
    Report This User

    one of the best new action movies

  • August 07, 2010 Lil mikey 1012
    Report This User

    Nothing close to an OKAY movie. Actually 87340891732 miles far from an OKAY movie. This movie LOOKED very exciting in the trailer. But when i watched the film i thought how can this even be, who would actually like this movie? Who would consider this a movie? It was so bad i kept shouting "Kooba Kooba LALALA" at my dog LMAO (i have no idea what that means i just came up with it) The story structure isnt lined up good and the acting is dull, besides Sam Worthingtons acting i actually liked. The fighting scenes were so cheesy and dumb u would think u were watching a fight scene in a G-rated animated movie. I was bored throughout the entire movie just WAITING for the medusa scene and kraken scenes to come up. and after watching those 2 scenes i was so dissappointed i was waiting for them. The Medusa scene was just like the Giant Scorpion fight, cheesy and stupid. And the Kraken scene was about a nice 1 1/4 minute. The Kraken looked cool, but was way too short of a scene to be a big part of this movie. They constantly talked about the Kraken coming, it was actually the MAIN story line and it was only a minute long scene. I didnt like Liams or Ralphs acting at all. All i actually DID like was Worthingtons acting and the opening when the people knock down the statue of the god, that was a good scene. But everything else, a big fat BLAH!!! Bad movie. 11% .. 0.9/5 ..

  • August 03, 2010 shauntavious
    Report This User

    wow people really fancy themselves as roger ebert and gene siskel. lighten up . it was an action movie dominated by cg it was very entertaining and all of the creatures were awesome looking. i just ******* would have been a half hour longer. if will smith would have been persius more people wouldve liked it.....automotons.

  • July 31, 2010 Paul Preister
    Report This User

    there is nothing worse than a boring action dud. worst movie ever

  • May 12, 2010 defchriiista
    Report This User

    I was excited to see it but it was not as good as I had hoped. I loved the part with Medusa. But the overall way they did things was sort of cheesy. I didn't know what was up with the short hair, either, it looked funny because everyone else had long hair.

  • May 07, 2010 Jack
    Report This User

    This movie could have been better with a more dynamic lead. He was without any emotional dynamics. What was with his short hair? He looked like he was making a G.I. Joe movie. The 3-D wasn't even that good. I was really looking forward to this, but was disappointed.

  • May 05, 2010 elfslayer9
    Report This User

    I was a huge fan of the original film and was stoked when I heard they were making a newer version. The story is perfect for the advancements in special effects technology and it would be an opportunity to bring out the best in a great piece of writing. Sadly, I was sorely disappointed. While the acting was good, the movie started off on the wrong foot and kept on going downhill from there. To begin, the idea that the Greeks of the Heroic Age would "revolt" against the gods is not only unlikely, it is idiotic to even suggest. Add to that faulty starting premise the total disregard for accuracy in Greek mythology being employed as motifs for the film, an overabundance of gratuitous shots meant solely for 3-D effects purposes, and a story in which the writers seemed to only get some of the names right and you wind up with a movie that is irritating. I spent half the movie trying to ignore the stupidity of the writing and enjoy the acting and the other half trying to ignore the stupidity of the shots slipped into the cinematography for the sole purpose of 3-D. It was a real waste of good actors and special effects budgetting that should maybe have been spent on better writers. Other than that, I would say it is a movie that I would definitely wait for DVD rental or cable. Better yet, go rent the original so you know what the film could have been!

`

similar movies

  • Wrath of the Titans (2012)

  • Beowulf (2007)

  • The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (2013)

  • The Wolverine (2013)

  • Clash of the Titans (1981)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X