Skip to main content

reviews

27
Based on 28 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 19 )
  • 25
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    Sometimes it's unpleasant, sometimes it's insincere, and for long stretches it's boring. show more

  • 38
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Everything about this fish-out-of-water romp is tired. show more

  • 38
    Carrie Rickey Philadelphia Inquirer

    Here is a movie with everything going for it and nothing working. show more

  • 10
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    The loping pace, inconsistent tone and lack of imagination are all deadly. show more

  • 50
    Frank Scheck The Hollywood Reporter

    Not even the estimable comic chops of Hugh Grant and Sarah Jessica Parker can lift it above the level of ordinary. show more

  • 75
    Kyle Smith New York Post

    As for Grant, who hasn't been this sharp since "Love Actually" six years ago, he is once again the prime minister of cute comedy. show more

  • 50
    Rene Rodriguez Miami Herald

    Hugh Grant and Sarah Jessica Parker are supposed to pass for a married couple, but they have all the chemistry of two actors who just met and shook hands moments before the cameras rolled. They don't even seem to like each other much. show more

  • 38
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    What possible reason was there for anyone to make Did You Hear About the Morgans? Or should I say "remake," because this movie has been made and over and over again, and oh, so much better. show more

  • 38
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    Did You Hear about the Morgans? Yes and, to be perfectly frank, I wish I had been spared the experience. show more

  • 38
    Mike Scott New Orleans Times-Picayune

    Grant and Parker's talents are wasted on a boring, made-for-TV story punctuated by a contrived, throwaway third act. show more

  • January 15, 2010 SuGaRgUrL301
    Report This User

    This movie changed my life, when i came home i said, "wow, this movie was sooo good." it was way better than maid in manhattan with the epic jennifer lopez. I seriously think this movie could cure aids

  • January 09, 2010 jph1958
    Report This User

    I saw this tonight with my sister and my friend. We LOVED it!!! It was very funny and so cute!

  • January 07, 2010 BarbaraCassonG
    Report This User

    and I have a hard time giving it a two star.....whoever thought Parker and Grant had any chemistry, worst pairing I've ever seen for both.... and whoever thought Parker looked good in jeans or any pants, my god, she is anorexic at best....always put her in a dress.....and without all that heavy eye makeup....she looked so bad.....and they both looked like they were dragging through two of the worst roles in the worst plot I've ever seen....for shame!

  • January 05, 2010 paull16433
    Report This User

    Sarah Jesica Parker is one of the worst actors (if you can call her one) ever. This movie is a perpect example

  • January 05, 2010 malibubarbievb
    Report This User

    This movie was a disappointment. I expected a cute romantic comedy/chick flick-like movie. But, unfortunately, it was not. This movie was extremely SLOW MOVING, filled with awkward moments of nothingness. It had some funny jokes.

  • January 02, 2010 MoviesMoveMe
    Report This User

    They forgot to drop the "working title". Funnyman Hugh Grant struggles throughout this film to make comical magic with straightwoman Sarah Jessica Parker. Maybe SJP can be funny in some situations but there is zero chemistry here. The movie's premise is similarly awkward and unlikely. Nearly divorced couple witness a murder and then are pursued by the murderer. Hitchcock this is not. One bright spot in this film is Sam Elliot's portrayal of a very western U.S. Marshal assigned to protect the city slickers from a very nasty assasin. Sam is brilliant as usual but it is wasted here.

  • January 01, 2010 Pinkpuppy95
    Report This User

    i went to see this movie tonight with my friends. were all 14 and we all thought it was absolutely hilarious and worth the money. we laughed so hard we cried in a few different scenes. the storyline is a bit predictable and corny but it was still really good. dont listen to all the other ppl who gave it bad reviews and go see it! you wont be dissapointed. 4/5*

  • December 31, 2009 rockstar!
    Report This User

    ehh? average movie. go see its complicated instead for rom com

  • December 27, 2009 tusbar255
    Report This User

    Went to the movies to see this flick last night....not worth my money or my time....save it for a snowy day flick when it comes out on DVD or HBO. Sarah Jessica Parker and Hugh Grant didn't clink as actors. The so called funny parts of the movie are just the few that you see on the advertisement for the flick! GO SEE SOMETHING ELSE!!!!!!!

  • December 23, 2009 PACAREYBSN
    Report This User

    My husband and I went to see this movie last night. Don't waste your money. It was like a long TV liftime movie. Sarah parker and Hugh grant acted stiff and poorly lots of facial gestures. The supporting cast were great. Wait till it comes out on dvd then fast forward..

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X