Skip to main content

reviews

69
Based on 34 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 102 )
  • 63
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    Given the assault of devilishly clever plot twists that buzz-bomb your brain like a two-hour binge of quad-shot lattes, Duplicity goes down as too smart for its own good. show more

  • 25
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    More than confusing. It's opaque. show more

  • 88
    Mike Clark USA Today

    So with its smart writing delivered by an in-synch quartet, savor Duplicity as the ideal spring gift. show more

  • 60
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    Its ironic complexities tease the brain without pleasing the heart. show more

  • 63
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    Duplicity zips from one elaborate piece of hugger-mugger to the next. But at a certain point (for me, it was Rome), boredom sets in. show more

  • 80
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    This is a role that the Julia Roberts of 1999 couldn't have played, and that's fine. The one we have here is much better. show more

  • 80
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    The movie is fun, with plenty of intrigue and suspense that will have audiences clutching at their arm rests. show more

  • 100
    Lou Lumenick New York Post

    Whip-smart, sexy and delightfully twisty romantic thriller. show more

  • 88
    Charlotte Observer

    Duplicity sparkles with wit. show more

  • 75
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    The movie resembles Mad magazine's "Spy vs. Spy" series, elevated to labyrinthine levels of complexity. show more

  • April 30, 2011 nf00000000090272
    Report This User

    Love this movie! definitely keeps you on your toes, you have to pay close attention or you may miss something important. Lots of twists and turns in this movie, it is GREAT! have seen it multiple times! :-)

  • June 19, 2010 drarthurwells
    Report This User

    Confusing. Still somewhat entertaining. Could have been so much better though.

  • November 11, 2009 Nellie5317
    Report This User

    I could not wait for the movie to end, kept thinking it would get better. Boring and a waste of talent.

  • September 01, 2009 NerdFiction
    Report This User

    well what can i say

  • August 26, 2009 sdryzer
    Report This User

    Back and forth...forth and Back...two years ago...12 months later...18 months ago...14 months ago...12 hours ago...what is this a travelog?? The direction was muddled. The dialogue tiresome. The actors just seem to mail it in. I can't believe these same people did Michael Clayton. I just kept saying to myself "My god is it ever going to end?" A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!!!!

  • May 14, 2009 ronaldhammett
    Report This User

    I just saw this film after reading the above reviews. I'm glad I did. I found it to be a very good film. I guess the above reviews were written by mined dumbed TV watchers who need to be lead by the nose thru a film. This film requires you to use your brain and if you do you will find that it is a very good fick..

  • May 02, 2009 sdsc101
    Report This User

    boringgggggg and retarted

  • April 30, 2009 CastleMan4
    Report This User

    real crap!

  • April 26, 2009 MiFlori
    Report This User

    This movie is a waste of time

  • April 25, 2009 Jodi
    Report This User

    Julia Roberts...I've never seen a movie with her that I didn't like! I have now! The whole movie was horrible! Don't go see it, don't rent it, don't even watch it on t.v. for free. Really, really B-A-D!

`

similar movies

  • Intolerable Cruelty (2003)

  • Ocean's Eleven (2001)

  • Down With Love (2003)

  • Skyfall (2012)

  • Entrapment (1999)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X