Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 25 )
  • December 20, 2010 SuziMom722
    Report This User

    Just excellent!

  • September 27, 2009 nsahai06
    Report This User

    earth

  • May 24, 2009 NAT520
    Report This User

    I want to know if anyone feed the polar bear since they are an endangered species, or did they actually let the poor thing die while filming. Surely they could've thrown him some fish while filming so that he could regain his strength! I cried during so much of the movie but I couldn't stop crying everytime I thought about it even after leaving the theatre. If the world's global warming is our fault then why couldn't we feed that poor polar bear!

  • May 17, 2009 springsjean
    Report This User

    Do not pay the money to see this movie. Yes it has some beautiful footage but if you have ever watched planet earth or any animal/nature show on tv you have seen some if not all of this exact footage. We actually saw two different clips of exact footage on two different channels/shows on tv when we came home. Not at all like penguin movie, nothing lighthearted about it.

  • May 13, 2009 Marcia
    Report This User

    I loved the movie. My grandson in grade K loved it too. He was thrilled to know he helped plant in the rainforest and would be cared for by Disney. He gets passes to Disneyland and was proud to have been there on opening day and have the tree planted in his honor. He picked his favorite animal, the elephant, I picked my favorite, the polar bear before we went in. He drew his name on the sidewalk as many other's did before the movie. He loved the big cats in the movie. He knows how much I love the big cats. He wispered to me when he saw them on the big screen, "big cats", so I wouldn't miss what I love so much.

  • May 12, 2009 pppcorn68
    Report This User

    HaileynSis. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU ABOUT THE BEAR PART. IT MADE ME CRY TO SEE THAT ANIMAL DYING IN FRONT OF OUR EYES WITHOUT MERCY FROM THE PEOPLE BEHIND THE CAMERA. AFTER ALL THE WORLDS GLOBAL WARM IS A LOT OUR FAULT!!

  • May 10, 2009 nativesuneric
    Report This User

    I asked my 9 year old daughter half way through if she wanted to leave and she said yeas.

  • May 05, 2009 Amazingcrystal
    Report This User

    the movie is stuck !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i hate the movie !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i never want to see the movie a again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i dont not want to get it on dvd !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • May 04, 2009 TahoeMatta
    Report This User

    It was decietful not to let customers know it was a condensed version of National Geographic Earth series. The cinamatography is so awesome that it took a while to realize that I had already seen that animal story before. I was paying to see an edited version of something I already had at home!

  • May 04, 2009 ddsdd
    Report This User

    I went to seee Earth by Disney Pixxar. It was a phenomenal film. It is rated G NO VIOLENCE ALL EDUCATIONAL AND CUTE AND LOVING. I loved the part with the polar bear. It shows the views of life. At the box office, when you buy a ticket, ya plant a tree. To save wildlife and animals, go see earth!! Sara Rachelle

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X