Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 11 )
  • April 03, 2013 Joel M. Nomberg
    Report This User

    So where is it in Gulf Shores ?????

  • March 25, 2013 onewhart
    Report This User

    Not enough Tommy Jones as McAuthor.! Instead of his underling ! It was an average movie!

  • March 18, 2013 lgjhere1
    Report This User

    Outstanding, they way movies should be made, not the crap foinsted on us today! Great story, actors, directing. Only flaw: Jones\' speech was unlike McAuthor\'s that had elongated vowels.

  • March 18, 2013 ik00000000141723
    Report This User

    I was truly disappointed in the movie, as I thought it was about Emperor Palpatine. Thanks for misleading the masses!!!

  • March 16, 2013 semap7
    Report This User

    My husband and I enjoyed the movie a lot and cannot understand why some critics would give only 2 stars !!!

  • March 13, 2013 Scott404
    Report This User

    Boring, Tommy Lee Jones was barely in the movie. As far as sympathy for Japan,well just \"cry me a river\'.

  • March 08, 2013 Pete
    Report This User

    I thoroughly enjoyed the movie. Jones is not only a great Actor but also the icing on the cake. Well cast, directed and emotionally moving.

  • March 08, 2013 mrobram1
    Report This User

    Good movie, historically accurate about the politics of rebuilding post war Japan.

  • March 08, 2013 owlshark
    Report This User

    Tommy Lee Jones is great as MacArthur. Visually, 1945 Tokyo is stunning.

  • March 08, 2013 rmooreplano
    Report This User

    Sorry to disagree with the other review but I found this movie boring, tedious and disappointing. Take out the love story of Mac\'s aide and Tommy Lee is on screen for 10 minutes. For the money he is getting, I could act as well

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X