Skip to main content

reviews

75
Based on 32 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 100 )
  • 75
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    Not since Julie Andrews rode an umbrella to glory in Mary Poppins has Disney given us such a real-life doll (Amy Adams). show more

  • 75
    Walter Addiego San Francisco Chronicle

    Adams does offer quite a turn: Portraying a version of Disney's Snow White, she owns the character, down to every warble and twirl. show more

  • 75
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    The very definition of charming. show more

  • 88
    Carrie Rickey Philadelphia Inquirer

    There's a word for women like Giselle: Supercalifragilistic. Ditto her film, Enchanted. show more

  • 75
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    While Enchanted wittily updates traditional tales, it is, in the end, as carefully calculated in its appeal as any movie ever was. show more

  • 70
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    A sometimes clever, other times grating mix of live action and animation that plays tricks with levels of movie reality as the world of fairy-tale animation invades contemporary New York. show more

  • 88
    Lawrence Toppman Charlotte Observer

    Enchanted charmingly reworks all the old favorites while incorporating fresh twists of its own. show more

  • 75
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    More important, it has a Disney willingness to allow fantasy into life, so New York seems to acquire a new playbook. show more

  • 75
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    Through good scenes and derivative ones, Adams is disarming. show more

  • 75
    Rene Rodriguez Miami Herald

    It is a testament to just how well Enchanted works that by the time a dragon is flying around New York City, you've forgotten all about the movie's high-concept humor and become invested in the plight of its characters instead. show more

  • February 18, 2012 Dry Master
    Report This User

    Great family film! I enjoyed the story, characters development and humor. The casting was amazing. I think the style of this film is just fantastic and everytime I see it on I have to watch it, great job and cheery, pleasing, wonderful film.

  • November 21, 2008 disneyfan345
    Report This User

    i loved this movie so bloody much ,the cast was great ,the music was enchanting. the worst part was the dragon scene it was too short and tacky, but this is in my dvd collections.MUST SEE FAMILY FUN WITH SEXY MEN and out bursting music from alan menkin and stephen schwartz

  • October 13, 2008 Ptrcsmt928
    Report This User

    I loved this movie, Disney has done it again, Patrick Dempsey is handsome and charming, I saw this movie with my 10 and 12 year old grandsons we are big movie people and I started buying disney films long before they were born so they have experienced the magic for years. Move over Kevin Costner and David Ducovney, you have been replaced on my desktop with my new love Patrick Dempsey he danced like a prince and I have replace my health club with learning to waltz, a nice change.

  • August 12, 2008 AnitaSkop
    Report This User

    This movie is not just for the kids! It is a brilliant spoof ...Disney spoofing Disney as only the people on the inside can do it! The movie takes apart all of the conventions of all the "happily ever after movies" and at the same time creates an adorable movie that kids will love. What can be funnier than a takeoff on Snow White and the cleaning antics of the woodland creatures, when the creatures are the NYC variety....This is truly a movie everyone will love. Don't be cynical...just watch it once! It is suberb! Enjoy!

  • June 06, 2008 jamesmcavoyfanxo
    Report This User

    Cute, Sweet and a definate family must-see. I think this movie was done very well. The storyline- amazing. The actors also were amazing. James Marsden, Amy Adams, Patrick Dempsey. Excellent movie.

  • May 22, 2008 ghalzee
    Report This User

    A must see. This is an echanting movie that brings joy to the entire family. Once again, Disney has made a movie that is pure magic.

  • May 22, 2008 Nelda
    Report This User

    I absolutely love this movie. I went with my husband the first time and he was planning to sleep through it. Needless to say he didn't. He loved it too, and was telling everybody we saw what a great movie it is. I went again and took some of my grown kids and grandkids. I have recommended it to many people and they have all loved it. It will be a keeper on video, but everyone should see it on big screen, hopefully with a good audience. We laughed and laughed.

  • May 22, 2008 musicrose05
    Report This User

    Enchanted, is excellent and very funny. It is romantic also, but in a sweet, not so x-rated way! I absolutley love the song So Close! The music is very catchy and makes this movie even greater. This movie is for all ages and is totally wonderful! Enchant Yourself!

  • May 22, 2008 chimpchat24
    Report This User

    I read some of the other reviews that other people have wrote and I don't know what the people were thinking that wrote they didn't like it! I loved it! It is very rare to see a disney movie that is not animated and like it these days. It was unique while still keeping to the old fairytale stories.

  • May 22, 2008 Gene
    Report This User

    I only went to see this movie because it was the only thing to do, day after CHRISTmas. To say that this movie is not as cute as a button is to say that Mickey is not a mouse. I was truely shocked at how I could not explain away how nice this moive really is. Take it from a guy that plays HALO 3, Call of Duty 4 and any other FPS game in order to KILL KILL KILL, this movie will break down the sturdiest of manly defenses. Word to wives, TAKE YOUR HUSBAND...or girls take your boyfriend. The magic of this movie is it really brings home the most important parts of relationships and family bonding. This moive can work like medicine in this REALLY crazy world we now live in. Don't miss out on a truely great feel good family movie that will test well over time.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X