Skip to main content

reviews

45
Based on 33 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 38 )
  • 25
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    The perfect summer movie, that is if you're eight years old or under. For the rest of us, the sequel to the first "Fantastic Four" that miraculously amassed more than $150 million in 2005, is a plotless, brainless, witless bore. show more

  • 75
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    One of the most enjoyable pictures of the season. show more

  • 63
    USA Today

    Doesn't quite live up to the billing, but it improves mightily on the original. And the superhero family can thank its new addition for the upgrade. show more

  • 50
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    Good fun -- more fun than in the original -- punctuated by some lines of admirable awfulness. show more

  • 50
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    The closest FF:ROTSS gets to wit is when Johnny convinces a reluctant Reed to attend a bachelor party, after promising the uptight groom-to-be that there won't be any "exotic dancers." show more

  • 75
    Jack Mathews New York Daily News

    It's almost a surprise that the sequel is actually better - much better - than the original. show more

  • 50
    Michael Rechtshaffen The Hollywood Reporter

    An improvement of sorts over the lifeless 2005 edition. show more

  • 63
    Glenn Kenny Premiere

    It's a decent comic-book movie that delivers its goods with good humor and a minimum of bloat. show more

  • 63
    Rick Groen The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

    Like its predecessor, this is a basic bungalow of a flick, where low-maintenance superheroes take their ease and you can pay your (dis)respects painlessly enough. In short, okay to visit, wouldn't want to live there. show more

  • 63
    Lawrence Toppman Charlotte Observer

    When will the people who adapt comic books into films realize that less can be so much more? show more

  • June 14, 2013 iv00000000153703
    Report This User

    Terrible cg, had a crppy story line, you don\'t even see Galactis, worst superhero movie ever made! I absolutely hated it!!

  • March 13, 2009 robbie61987
    Report This User

    This was not Fantastic, they tried to be more serious, but they just looked more and more silly.

  • July 07, 2008 Lil mikey 1012
    Report This User

    THIS WAS WAYYY BETTER THEN THE FIRST ONE MADE IN 2005. THERE WAS MORE ACTION AND MORE COMEDY AND I LIKED IT. GREAT JOB

  • May 22, 2008 hectorferjr2
    Report This User

    I saw The Fantastic Four And The Rise Of The Silver Surfer During the the summer of 2007 for my friend's B-Day and it is a funny story my friend wanted to see The P of The C At worlds end and then he told me he wanted to see this movie and it was a good movie but the olny downer about The Fantastic Four And The Rise Of The Silver Surfer is that everyone in the city of New York City knew who they were and what their powers are and they did it in font of people when other people were looking at them and they did it without suits or masks but anyway the movie was good I give this movie Two Thumbs Up and the score of 68 out of a 100.

  • May 22, 2008 lizettemaltos
    Report This User

    Timbiriche rocks the house in 2007 with their 25 year reunion tour. This album featuring 12 new versions of hits is an awesome indulgence for any fan. The touch is modern yet gives a hint of 60's pop infused with current rock, dance and electronica trends. I wouldn't compare these songs to their original versions (because the original songs are classic) but rather take them as a gift to celebrate 25 years of great pop en español. Timbiriche has always maintained themselves current and trendy and although this album is sure to send you down memory lane, the songs are new again and their voices are greater than ever.

  • May 22, 2008 jojnj
    Report This User

    even though i hvnt seen it , with jessica alba in it , i'll spend themoney , no matter how bad or good ; watch out for other movies with jessica this year , they should be really good , one of the more attractive and talented actresses in the movie industrytoday . Rkallao@aol.com, could we be looking at a FantasticFour Three movie , here's a title , pay Tobey Mcquire the money and have The Fantastic Four meet The Incredible Hulk , with the aide of Spiderman at their side , The Hulk would beholding Mary Jane Watson hostage and they have to rescue her ; what a script and movie that would be , are you listening Stan Lee. Rkallao@aol.com

  • May 22, 2008 jonncharity
    Report This User

    I'm not sure what these "critics" were looking for. We were looking for laughs and got plenty of them. We laughed hysterically in fact. That's all I ask of a comedy and it delivered.

  • May 22, 2008 rhclassic
    Report This User

    So they went to all this trouble to be "authentic" in special effects, etc. But NOT ONCE did any of the so-called computer villans use a mouse! What's with all the clicking on keyboards? Are they writing home to moms?

  • May 22, 2008 Carrie
    Report This User

    Take your 5.00 and spend it on something worth while..this movie sucked balls.

  • May 22, 2008 chocohalicxox
    Report This User

    I thought that this movie was pretty boring in some parts but good in other parts. It had much more action then the one before it and as a whole movie it was pretty good. I wouldn't go as far as to call it FANTASTIC but it wasn't boring and dull as some might say. It was good.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X