Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 22 )
  • July 25, 2010 Jeff Hall Tile
    Report This User

    I ************ this movie on TV. I feel for all those who actually spent money on it. It could have easily been a brilliant thriller. Sadly, the director went with the lame approach. He must have run out of money at the end. Come on, the killer rewinds the movie?

  • August 02, 2009 RadioheadFan1732
    Report This User

    I thought this was just great horror movie. Great acting from the killers Michael Pitt and Brady Corbet. And always greatness from Tim Roth. He was in my favorite movie Reservoir Dogs! The Director Michael Haneke dose a great job by creating great atmosphere. One of the things i love the most about this film is how it dose not show the violence. THE ONE THING THAT JUST PISSED ME OFF WAS:SPOLIER ALERT was when Naomi Watts picks up the gun and shoots Brady Corbet. Then Michael Pitt picks up the remote and rewinds it so it did not happen. THAT JUST PISSED ME OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • October 25, 2008 ASUgrlie01
    Report This User

    OMG to all you with negative reviews - you should look up a movie and what it's about before you SEE IT!! That's kind of common sense!!! If the synopsis says it's demented and a thriller about psychopaths hunting families, it's OBVIOUSLY going to be a messed up movie... I thought it was sooo disturbing, and I thought that if it was real life, the characters would do other things that weren't so stupid... BUT it was well acted and it really got to me psychologically... It was unlike any thriller I've ever seen. I knew what I was getting into, however, unlike you people who just went to see it blindly without even knowing what was in store for you!!!

  • September 15, 2008 Ibelican2
    Report This User

    I agree, this was the worst movie I have ever seen. Some very slooooow moments, to the characters actually talking to the audience in the midst of a scene, to using a remote control to rewind a scene for a "do-over"....very bizarre, all of it. I have a horrible habit of watching even terrible movies to the end, thinking it just may get better. Well, this one, for a fact, never did.

  • August 19, 2008 Diaroca007
    Report This User

    I felt obligated to warned people NOT to watch this STUPID movie, it is awfully boring, the actor are the worst I've ever seen, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WATCHING THIS MOVIE!!!

  • August 05, 2008 SWitCHfooT918
    Report This User

    I thought this film was excellent..very well acted and well written, people are upset about this film mainly because its not your typical hollywood film. You can do whatever you want in a film, and Haneke demonstrates that extraordinarily.

  • July 17, 2008 Lax lord9
    Report This User

    This might be one of the worst movies i have ever seen in my life. Pitt is weird and cant act and the only good part is Watts in a bra and underwear. After the id was killed there was 25 minutes of absolutely nothing and the movie was just terrible.

  • July 12, 2008 xheykayx11
    Report This User

    Im a gore fanatic! But when I saw this movie I was really angry at the fact that you spend 5 minutes in the living room of a scene where the husband and wife are just trying to get up. Then one of the killers rewinds the movie after the victim shoots the other killer Imean come on how stupid.

  • June 21, 2008 JJYankeesFan2
    Report This User

    dreamthtr1 - Although I agree with what you said about the little boy, I'm not sure anyone reading this appreciated you discussing one of the main killings of the movie!! The main problem I have the movie is that the terrorized family is so utterly stupid. There are danger cues from the opening clip that are completely ignored. Common sense in not even an option for these folks to the point where the film borderlines on satire. Overall the idea of the movie was decent, but the execution (no pun intended) was greatly lacking. You'll find yourself hitting the fast forward button as much as squirming during this movie.

  • June 20, 2008 Rick
    Report This User

    Saw this on DVD last night...kind of wish I hadn't. I mean I like the disturbing horror flicks but there is absolutely no need by ant director to have a little boy shot with a shotgun and his blood splattered all over the wall and television. If you are a parent you will understand that thinking. Do not see this movie, besides that it is stupid for the most part. Even with one scene the trapped parents killing one of the bad guys and then the other pulls out a remote and "rewinds" the movie....how stupid.

`

similar movies

  • Panic Room (2002)

  • Side Effects (2013)

  • Trapped (2002)

  • The Last House on the Left (2009)

  • Cape Fear (1991)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X