Skip to main content

reviews

16
Based on 16 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 58 )
  • 12
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    The truth is, no review could really do justice to the monumental trashiness of this mess; it really has to be seen to be believed. Although if Lohan is lucky, no one will bother. show more

  • NA
    Michael Rechtshaffen The Hollywood Reporter

    There's a fresh candidate in the running for worst movie of 2007 honors. show more

  • 50
    Ty Burr Boston Globe

    An intensely unpleasant killer-thriller mystery. show more

  • 38
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    The film suggests Lohan probably (allegedly) should've gone after her agent the other night, not the mother of an ex-personal assistant. show more

  • 38
    Maitland McDonagh TV Guide

    The most shocking thing about this ludicrous serial-killer shocker, released the week troubled 21-year-old former child star Lindsay Lohan was arrested on DUI and cocaine-possession charges, is that it's the kind of film actresses generally make when their careers are well and truly on the skids. show more

  • 25
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    Unless you derive pleasure from watching Lohan being tortured, there's no reason to subject yourself to this movie. Besides, if that's your goal, all you have to do is turn on tabloid TV. There's Lindsay's living hell of a life, being broadcast 24/7. show more

  • NA
    Lou Lumenick New York Post

    Sony dumped this sleazy, inept and worthless piece of torture porn into theaters yesterday. show more

  • NA
    Glenn Kenny Premiere

    I can’t say I was too surprised by how risible, grotesque, and incoherent I Know Who Killed Me is. But I can’t say I was prepared for its pretentiousness. If the picture has any use at all, it’s as a case study in what happens when the talentless attempt to emulate the inspired. show more

  • NA
    Steve Davis Austin Chronicle

    A gruesome whodunit that's missing more than a few brain cells. show more

  • NA
    Owen Gleiberman Entertainment Weekly

    A grisly piece of torture porn. show more

  • August 11, 2009 KristyandJay
    Report This User

    this movie was not bery interesting at all and had a really bad story line. No wonder Lindsy is now a nobody in Hollywood with crap movies like this one.

  • August 02, 2008 astboi88
    Report This User

    I have found that many people have underestimated this movie. i really liked it. It had just enough dopey acting in it to keep me intrigued. congrats on the movie...

  • July 02, 2008 clandestinebatt
    Report This User

    this is a movie that is stupid unless you understand it. there are many significant things that if you dont comprehend the importance then it will make no sence and seem incoherent. for example, the specific limbs the killer cut off were the limbs that allowed the victims to play the piano. the trophies in both girls rooms were for the piano, he was their coach and he was obsessed with winning, when the girls quit he took revenge on them by not allowing them to play ever again. everything was blue because it was the color of a first prize ribbon. the other things were red because it is what the killer would perceive to be not good enough. it was an overall good movie if you pay close attention to the details.

  • June 26, 2008 Evanescenceguy23
    Report This User

    I don't get why people hate this movie so much. I enjoyed it. It's just good cheesy fun. Even though I knew who the killer was form the get-go.

  • May 22, 2008 donams3
    Report This User

    I REALLY DO NOT UNDERSTAND ALL THE HATRED FOR THIS FILM. IF MS. LOHAN WANTED DO A COMPLETE DEPARTURE FROM HER PREVIOUS ROLES, THEN I WOULD SAY SHE HAS SUCCEEDED. TO SAY YOU FIGURE OUT THE PLOT TOO SOON COULD BE SAID OF MANY FILMS OF THIS GENRE. I PERSONALLY DID NOT SEE THE "STIGMATA"RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN THE TWO CHARACTERS COMING AT ALL. I FOUND THIS MOVIE ENTERTAINING AND INTERESTING, AND BELIEVE ME I WAS NOT EXPECTING MS. LOHAN TO BE THIS GOOD. SHE WAS. TO EACH HIS OWN, I GUESS.

  • May 22, 2008 iloveditty25
    Report This User

    This is my favorite movie. I'm 12 years old and I think this is very entertaining and the concept of the red and blue is very unique. I have to admit, this isn't Lindsay Lohan's best movie, and yes, she could of done a better job, but at least she tried, which is all that counts. 10/10

  • May 22, 2008 keithw834
    Report This User

    I personaly rather have a root cannal then watch this movie again

  • May 22, 2008 callmespencerr
    Report This User

    too much gore. lohan is an good actress.have u people noticed,that she ALWAYS talks in her movies...???hmmm, i have.

  • May 22, 2008 m0ke34
    Report This User

    Read the scripts before you commit to the movies, Lindsay. Miserable. Miserable in every way. This movie only succeeds at trying to hard.

  • May 22, 2008 kittensquirrels
    Report This User

    NOT ONLY IS SHE UGLY, BUT ANYONE COULD DO THAT PART.

`

similar movies

  • Horsemen (2009)

  • Dead Ringers (1988)

  • Identity (2003)

  • I Know What You Did Last Summer (1997)

  • Trance (2013)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X