Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 18 )
  • November 21, 2010 mirandaEidson
    Report This User

    OMG! I LOVE THIS MOVIE

  • June 17, 2010 ValerieChadee
    Report This User

    The movie by itself is really great, I loved the Toto scene and Elinor is just weird, but compared to the book, the movie is just like the Eragon movie. They changed and cut out some of the best scenes, in my opinion, if people loved the book, directors. producers and stuff should stick to the book, like the Harry Potter movies, the cast actually said lines right out of the book and people didn't care, they just wanted to see the book living and breathing.

  • March 15, 2009 utahfinegirl
    Report This User

    This was a very good family movie. My 13, 11, 7 and 4 year old all watched it and didn't even wiggle. My husband and I also enjoyed it. Very beautifully set and a fun story.

  • March 15, 2009 kan178822aol.com
    Report This User

    not very good dont spend your money on this

  • February 04, 2009 JAZ ART1
    Report This User

    Actually I was surprised it actually was different and entertaining. I am so tired of going to the movies and seeing "Remakes" of movies gone by. Half of which were bad the first time around - or remakes of "B" movies that were total trash the first time out. At least someone in Hollywood took a risk and made something new and different. It was very good and family worthy.

  • January 31, 2009 Rhonda
    Report This User

    As a stand-alone movie, "Inkheart" should please most family audiences--although the Shadow sequences were dark and pretty scary. As someone who loved the book, you'll be disappointed as I was. I know the movie is never as good as the book, but in this case, WOW...nowhere near as magical as Funke's lovely tome. Still...it was good...see it without any expectations and you'll be pleasantly surprised.

  • January 31, 2009 TIGERFOOD23
    Report This User

    I haven't seen the movie, but I have read the book and it was awesome! By the way, "the Aladin like character" has a name. He is Farid. Was it as dumb as most of Brendan Fraiser's movies? If it was, then I have no intention of seeing it.

  • January 31, 2009 kishastormdog
    Report This User

    For those of you who have read the book don't go see it. It does not follow the story line one bit. It is really good otherwise.

  • January 31, 2009 CHERYL
    Report This User

    Sucked! Don't waste your money

  • January 28, 2009 john
    Report This User

    Great movie

`

similar movies

  • Bridge to Terabithia (2007)

  • The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005)

  • The Spiderwick Chronicles (2008)

  • The Neverending Story (1984)

  • Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters (2013)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X