Skip to main content

reviews

7
Based on 15 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 11 )
  • 20
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    It takes a really bad stupid comedy to make you appreciate well-done stupid comedies. And boy is Miss March a stupid comedy. show more

  • 10
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    Here's the deal: The worst sex cartoon in Playboy's long history can't compete with the sheer vacuousness of this inane comedy. show more

  • 25
    TV Guide

    Certainly, it's gross, and maybe even a bit shocking, but these filmmakers are smart enough to realize that raising the bar on crassness in teen sex comedies is a zero sum game. show more

  • 25
    Ty Burr Boston Globe

    A sex comedy that appears to have been made by people who've never actually had sex. show more

  • 12
    Kyle Smith New York Post

    For a horny-road-trip flick that's actually funny, check out last year's "Sex Drive," which just came out on video. show more

  • 12
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    This is bad. Not bad in a way that it might be fun to see when inebriated. Bad in a way from which only death provides immunity. show more

  • NA
    Austin Chronicle

    As the straight-man virgin, Cregger is almost entirely devoid of personality; as his hyperkinetic sidekick, Moore may have the most unlikable personality in movie history. show more

  • 25
    Owen Gleiberman Entertainment Weekly

    Writer-director-stars Zach Cregger and Trevor Moore, of the Whitest Kids U'Know, here prove the crassest, most maladroit moviemakers you know. show more

  • 30
    The New York Times

    The problem with Miss March is that it isn't very funny. show more

  • 30
    Variety

    Miss March is overall a raggedy, unfocused affair that wastes both directors' acting talent and feels like too much work between the laughs. show more

  • September 17, 2010 justinitalianmb
    Report This User

    It was nothing but another run of the mill sex comedy.

  • January 04, 2010 AxlSpears
    Report This User

    Whitest Kids U know is the least funny comedy group ever...i had to endure seeing the fat one naked when i accidentally saw them in a club in NYC a few years ago. I cried. I not from laughing.

  • October 30, 2009 Kirschenmanbtk
    Report This User

    I LOVED IT!!!!! It was great. Even if I have never seen "The Whitest Kids u Know" I would have loved it. But the only reason I even watched it is because of the show. I gona love a white girl

  • April 06, 2009 jbdlawyer
    Report This User

    This was probably one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I can't imagine how people could sit through a series of you tube stuff with these guys. Not funny at all. Complete idiocy in the worst sense of the word. Don't waste your time.

  • March 19, 2009 MikeyBBB
    Report This User

    This movie will be more entertaining to people who have seen Whitest Kids U Know. Either their show on cable, or clips on the internet. It was very funny with the situational humor that they do very well. I loved the movie, and would go see it again.

  • March 17, 2009 zchap07
    Report This User

    youtube "the whitest kids u know" if you are not familiar with these guys. I thought it was hilarious! don't listen to the critics. they don't always know what they are talking about when it comes to comedy

  • March 15, 2009 aspenparkrc
    Report This User

    After reading both critic and user reviews, I almost decided to pass this movie. I watched the trailer, found it funny, and decided to give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised. To give you my perspective, I am a 54-y-o highly educated man with a standard IQ score of 144. I go to a lot of movies for a quick two-hour escape from reality. I don't like stupid films and believe Woody Allen is among the best comic film makers. Miss March was consistently entertaining and laugh-out-loud funny from beginning to end. The story line was cohesive and the writing was clever and consistent. There were a lot of over the top situations, but nothing that was completely random or stupid. Everything fit into the story. The dialogue and music lyrics definitely deserved the R rating, so I would not recommend parents letting children under 16 watch it. I totally enjoyed this film. So forget the critics and many of the reviewers on this site and give it a shot. If you miss it at the theatres, rent it.

  • March 15, 2009 Cfoushi
    Report This User

    Don't listen to the film critics! If you want to laugh your Ass Off go see this moive...it is hilarious! The scene w/ Hugh Hefner was so sweet and it made the moive for me....go Hef! Academy award nomination for best supporting actor from me! One of your gals whi thinks there is a Bunny in all of us. TY

  • March 14, 2009 Kodiakhdz
    Report This User

    There was some funny stuff, but ths movie suck big time

  • March 14, 2009 MegaStar40
    Report This User

    this movie was stupid i really feel like i watsed $23 on this movie it was a watse of time and i hated it. Some of thos jokes were funny but def not worth watching. Im very dissapointed.

`

similar movies

  • The Girl Next Door (2004)

  • National Lampoon's Barely Legal (2003)

  • Risky Business (1983)

  • American Pie Presents: The Naked Mile (2006)

  • Road Trip: Beer Pong (2009)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X