Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 10 )
  • June 29, 2011 nasnhaj
    Report This User

    An actor\'s honey of a movie ! What delicious roles and superb performances ! Fine writing, directing, lighting, editing, you name it ! Not to be missed . See it with friends , see it with your enemies and then go out and have something to eat and talk about it !

  • May 16, 2011 egarner123
    Report This User

    This was an excellent movie! It is not for people who crave action. IMO the explicit sex scenes were unnecessary.

  • March 06, 2011 Betsy Sanders
    Report This User

    Maybe you hAD TO HAVE BEEN THERE TO Appreciate this movie. As the mother of an adopted daughter who today herself is a mother, the weaving ofg this story struck every possible real-life challenge and reward for all parties in the adoption triad: mother, child and adoptive parents. Each role was sensitively played and several moments were searing.

  • February 09, 2011 LDorancy
    Report This User

    Great Movie

  • July 12, 2010 Zivtiv
    Report This User

    Very powerful, heartfelt movie. Excellent acting! The best movie I saw this year!

  • July 11, 2010 Bella & Lily
    Report This User

    I'm not easy to please and I thought this Drama was one of the best I've seen in years. It will surely be in the running for best picture.

  • July 10, 2010 Renee
    Report This User

    It was a wonderful story, you felt every emotion. Annette Bennings deserves an Oscar nomination for this one. Everyone was wonderful. I highly recommend this movie R. Raimi

  • May 24, 2010 Mailrg60
    Report This User

    Up until the middle of the movie I thought this movie is great and one of the best movies of the year, great acting, great dialog, great charachters and real !!! but then , on the second half of the movie, the plot developed into non-sense and the movie turned mushy and sweet like a soap opera. Too bad, I would have completely change and shorten the second half of the movie.

  • May 22, 2010 Visornotes
    Report This User

    I enjoyed the film. If you are a true Drama Lover your movie $$ will be well spent. Not to give anything away, but the first thing I thought of after the movie was ?? Did Naomi Watts and Annette Bening collaborate about their roles during filming, even though they do not have any scenes together ?? I am probably just start struck with their performances. These gals can really act and choose cool roles !!

  • May 09, 2010 rbpppy
    Report This User

    I cry and cry and cry. How Garcia touch all this emotions that everybody try to hiding?

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X