Skip to main content

reviews

50
Based on 7 Reviews
critic reviews (7)
fan reviews ( 13 )
  • 50
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    This is a movie not built for subtlety, but it does tackle a subject American movies have mostly avoided -- that of racial profiling and the plight of Muslim-Americans. show more

  • 50
    New York Post

    A very average, ordinary film that goes haywire. show more

  • 38
    Roger Moore Orlando Sentinel

    The polished production sometimes touches and amuses despite its naïve “love conquers all” script. show more

  • 70
    Kevin Thomas Los Angeles Times

    A potent, energetic heart-tugger and Khan and Kajol, major Bollywood stars, are highly appealing and equal to the demand of their emotion-charged roles. show more

  • 70
    The New York Times

    Skillfully directed by Karan Johar and with an evocative score by Shankar, Ehsaan & Loy, “Khan” jerks tears with ease, while teaching lessons about Islam and tolerance. show more

  • 70
    Variety

    Riotously overstuffed and enormously enjoyable drama. show more

  • 40
    L.A. Weekly

    For a movie that preaches cultural understanding, it sometimes seems a little too comfortable perpetuating ethnic stereotypes. show more

  • June 07, 2013 SBR
    Report This User

    Time to get this out of the vaults and show it across America again.

  • January 19, 2012 Lisa
    Report This User

    This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. It will move anyone with a heart. I have recommened it to all my friends, and the ones who have wtched it say the same thing. Shahrukh Khan at his best.

  • September 19, 2010 Cnfeti1
    Report This User

    This is one of the greatest movies I have ever seen. I cried so many tears. To me this was a movie of love and prejudices. I will recommend this movie to anybody.

  • May 14, 2010 ROBERT
    Report This User

    i saw this movie with my wife who is from bangaladesh.we both greatly enjoyed this masterpiece. i can't wait for it to come out on dvd so i can see it many more times at home.

  • March 20, 2010 Greek Olive 2000
    Report This User

    Cant wait for this movie to be released mainstream in the USA. It is about time ShahRukh Khan is showcased in the US we have nothing like him here. Wonderful movie, Karan Johar make heart tugging, enjoyable films. 5 STARS

  • March 18, 2010 emmy2sox
    Report This User

    such a beautiful ,touching,& heartwarming movie,everyone should see.Plus great soundtrack!

  • February 20, 2010 Singhmd5
    Report This User

    Excellent Movie. Everyone who cares about humanity, understanding people with disabilities and wants to see one of Shahrukh Khan's best works shoukd see this movie.

  • February 16, 2010 MAKDOT
    Report This User

    Nice movie!! The movie reminded me of Forrest Gump; except he was not from ALABAMA!!

  • February 15, 2010 ShardaEARS
    Report This User

    It will be an eye opener for people in India and around the world on individuals with Autism spectrum with the diagnosis of Asperger's syndrome. Shah Rukh Khan can has done justice to the disability. Parents and professionals who are struggling to teach the community, this film will help them and their children. A lot of people just laughed at his idiosyncrasy but failed to understand his learning and processing style. His hypersensitivity to sounds, touch, smell, color and crowds. His poor eye contact, exhibition of expressions of his emotions. I think Karan Johar should have shown Autism Society's involvement a bit more. Often time parents are lost and do not know where to turn for help, reaching out to Autism Society of America or California would have been a step in the right direction. Somewhere in the movie either his sister in law who was a psychologist or those who gave him a diagnosis or even at the end of the movie should have mentioned that 1 in 165 or as many as 1 in 65 kids have been diagnosed in America with Autism.

  • February 14, 2010 Thaifoodfeen6
    Report This User

    OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE FROM SHAH RUKH KHAN. This movie sends out a strong message. Best bollywood film in a while...

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X