Skip to main content

reviews

42
Based on 31 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 66 )
  • 38
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    The money shots of the living tableau are padded with jokes that feel embalmed before the actors get them out of their mouths. show more

  • 50
    San Francisco Chronicle

    Some of the results are delightfully loopy. Some are cornball. show more

  • 50
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Resembles an enthusiastic but undisciplined child running amok through an exhibit. show more

  • 50
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    Beware of idiocy's charms. show more

  • 50
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    The problem with NATM:BOTS is that Stiller, Adams, and company seem to be pretending that they're having fun, too. show more

  • 60
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Far surpasses original. show more

  • 60
    Michael Rechtshaffen The Hollywood Reporter

    Some of that frenetic running around has been replaced by inspired effects sequences and amusing riffs by the talented cast, especially new arrivals Hank Azaria and Amy Adams. show more

  • 75
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    Nothing elegant about Adams here, but she's terrific -- a sparkling screen presence. Her Earhart hoists this big-budget sequel above the routine. show more

  • 75
    Chris Kaltenbach Baltimore Sun

    Takes a great idea -- what if the inhabitants of a museum came to life at night? -- and milks it for every drop of fun it's worth. show more

  • 50
    TV Guide

    Without Azaria's comedic gifts, the movie would be close to unendurable. show more

  • June 20, 2011 Dry Master
    Report This User

    Great film,and acting.first was better.

  • August 31, 2010 WilliamSicklick
    Report This User

    i love it

  • January 02, 2010 Rean Rossier
    Report This User

    I got bored of the movie in some parts but it was still good it was not great but I still enjoyed the movie.

  • October 30, 2009 Meg5An4
    Report This User

    i like this one it was better than the first one i cant wait til it comes on dvd it was as good as land of the lost

  • August 10, 2009 Twodogsarn
    Report This User

    This movie was amazing!!!!!!!! It was realy funny and reaaaaaly good. It is highly recomended :]:]:]:]:]

  • August 02, 2009 Paul Preister
    Report This User

    it was better than the 1st 1.

  • July 23, 2009 likewhoim
    Report This User

    It's a great movie. Don't waste your money seeing Land of The Lost! This is a great family movie and also grown-up movie. It's funny but at the same time adventurous. It's also full with history!

  • July 21, 2009 haleyhales97
    Report This User

    bravo! it was very good. good family film.

  • July 19, 2009 Thom
    Report This User

    This is a very good, well-done and funny flick. Sure, there's lots of semi-cool, pseudo-special effects, but they don't detract at all from the witty banter and purposely overdone acting of the Pharoah and others. The characters brought to life and updated with today's culture is done to perfection, and again, the trick to any movie is kind of making you believe that it COULD happen and that you ARE there...this movie does just that. Most often, I'm disappointed by sequels, but not this one, so much so that I plan to see it again and can't wait and then will follow-up by purchasing the DVD. Oh yeah, and it's CLEAN, too!

  • July 13, 2009 Joshuamillers
    Report This User

    I absolutely loved this movie. I saw it last night and it was WICKEDLY FUNNY!!!!

`

similar movies

  • Night at the Museum (2006)

  • Zathura (2005)

  • Jumanji (1995)

  • The Indian in the Cupboard (1995)

  • Inkheart (2009)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X