Skip to main content

reviews

37
Based on 15 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 12 )
  • 50
    Walter Addiego San Francisco Chronicle

    Standard-issue slasher pic. show more

  • 50
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    In the sadism-for-thrills sweepstakes, P2 is no "Saw," but it will get young women to clutch their dates for a week or so in theaters before fading to DVD shelves. show more

  • 63
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    P2 doesn't crash and burn, but its finale is more generic than what the effective first hour leads us to hope for. show more

  • 50
    Maitland McDonagh TV Guide

    No two ways about it: The screenplay is derivative. But the location adds a little novelty to the standard-issue running and screaming. show more

  • 25
    Chicago Tribune

    The lighting is appropriately dim, the music is reasonably clever, and they get in a few nice scares in the beginning. But as the movie wears on and Angela’s desperation grows, any glimmer of fun seeps away. And we’re left watching the same old grim game of cat and mouse. show more

  • 25
    Kyle Smith New York Post

    This is one of those thrillers where the person on-screen is often the only person in the theater who can't guess what'll happen next. Lots of laughable moments provide camp value, though, and Bentley ("American Beauty") makes for a charismatic creep. show more

  • 25
    The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

    A pointless thriller. show more

  • NA
    Wesley Morris Boston Globe

    Amid the dumbness and disgust for paying customers, the movie does manage to cough up something I didn't expect: a performance so terrible you can't quite believe it's happening: Bentley's. show more

  • 40
    Marc Savlov Austin Chronicle

    Ultimately, though, and despite an enormously creepy turn from Bentley (American Beauty), the story has nowhere else to go but into the standard (albeit judiciously-used) stalk-and-slash territory. show more

  • 58
    Sean Axmaker Seattle Post-Intelligencer

    The minor pleasures of P2 lie in the simple effectiveness of the sleekly unshowy direction and the clean, unadorned script, which pares away extraneous distractions like motivation and complicated back stories to get on with the mechanics of tension and the obligatory jumps and startles (which stand in for genuine scares). show more

  • May 22, 2008 gs09
    Report This User

    There's only one theater showing this film by me. All they have is one showing at 10:30pm. I don't go to the movies that late. It Must really be lousy.

  • May 22, 2008 movieadmirefan
    Report This User

    P2 was really good, not the greatest horror film, but it was good for its exciting edge of your seat scenes while watching this movie. Wes Bentley delivers a top-notch bad guy performance, and his character makes you as the audience hate him so much that you want to kill him yourself. I enjoyed the movie, and i would see it again.

  • May 22, 2008 blackjackking327
    Report This User

    cjfjfjfjkjkjkjkjkjkjkjkgunbhib hjavhg jvhg h hkj hgdkhou hguh

  • May 22, 2008 Teresa
    Report This User

    I went and saw this movie the day it opened with my daughter and her boyfriend,it had us all on the edge of our seats! i thought it was a great movie with just the right amount of suspenseit opens with a bang and ends with a bang,and the twisted crazy bad guy has you cringing at him one minute and laughing at him the next,because he is so completely nuts! Overall i think it's a movie worth seeing.

  • May 22, 2008 dbor203
    Report This User

    What a life saver. Dr Bower is one of the best surgeons around. He did my emergency surgery and is the most thoughful and considerate doctor I have ever had. Wonderful bed side manner.\n\nCarolyn B\nPalm Coast, Fl

  • May 22, 2008 dtipton333
    Report This User

    Worst Movie Ever!!!! Save yourself the money and staple your eyelids to your forehead and lock yourself in an empty broom closet.....that might, might come close to how fun and exciting this movie is....figuratively, that is!

  • May 22, 2008 fulltimedad001
    Report This User

    I love this musical. It's just so amazing. The music is wonderful, and the actors fit their roles perfectly. I sobbed at the end of this movie. It's totally amazing and tells the true story of real love.

  • May 22, 2008 movielover8519
    Report This User

    This movie was GREAT. The story, the acting, the visuals - all awesome. I really appreciated that the filmaker did not treat the audience like idiots! He makes getting chased in a parking garage a reality. Well done. I would see it again.

  • May 22, 2008 antmd2000
    Report This User

    P2 is an aweome movie. It grabs you right from the start and does not let you take your eyes off the screen. This is the perfect holiday movie for all horror and thriller fans. This movie is definitely a thriller/horror film with a great amount of suspense. This movie has everything you would ask for. Realistic situations, good acting by both the villan and the heroin. Also it has terror, suspense, blood/ gore and a little humor to relax you. But at times the killer is so twisted and truly haunts you even when it is humurous. In the end this movie should definitely not be over looked and is such a great movie. Go see it now and be careful where you choose to park your car.

  • May 22, 2008 voicelost
    Report This User

    I honestly think this movie was well worth my money. It had a great combination of suspense and was scary enough to make me jump. It also had just the right amount of comedy in it to lighten up the mood a bit and get you relaxed in order to jump out and scare you again. Some parts were rather gory, but overall it was great. I'm definetly going to buy it when it comes out on DVD.:D

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X