Skip to main content

reviews

35
Based on 25 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 10 )
  • 50
    San Francisco Chronicle

    A harmless, aimless, mildly funny and thoroughly predictable comic-romantic piffle. show more

  • 38
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Post Grad is a collection of unfunny, insipid and predictable vignettes in search of a movie. show more

  • 20
    Wall Street Journal

    We are meant to think they are all delightfully and amusingly eccentric (characters). Actually, they're just creepy show more

  • 38
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    Ostensibly a comedy, and a feeble and innocuous one at that, Post Grad is one of those what-were-they-thinking? show more

  • 40
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Bledel brings a sweet, steady presence, but this sort of minor project is a step backwards. It's high time she graduated on to bigger and better things. show more

  • 40
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    An innocuous -- to the point of blandness -- look at the "hardships" of a recent college grad. show more

  • 75
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    It's a screwball comedy. It's also, I have to say, a feel-good movie that made me smile a lot. show more

  • 75
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    The material may be formulaic, but the spirit of the piece is friendly. show more

  • 50
    Kyle Smith New York Post

    So swaddled in good intentions that it's like taking a very short journey cushioned on all sides by air bags. That are stuffed with cotton candy. show more

  • 50
    Boston Globe

    A disjointed patchwork of zany character sketches lacking in coherence and credibility. show more

  • March 30, 2011 x3adnila
    Report This User

    It didn't make much progress. I don't understand why she liked that old guy in the first place.

  • August 18, 2010 psiluvya4eva
    Report This User

    this movie i think was really good, i don't even like Rory Gilmore, but she did a really good job in this movie!

  • February 15, 2010 Pinkpuppy95
    Report This User

    an "ok" movie. slow moving at parts which made it seem reather boring. i think alexis bledel kind of gave a "blah" performance, but at times she was still funny. jane lynch gave a good performance and as always she was funny. rent it on a rainy afternoon when theres noth else great out at the movie store.

  • September 06, 2009 Momma
    Report This User

    If you like Rory Gilmore, you'll love this movie. Otherwise, save your money. Boring.

  • September 02, 2009 aspenparkrc
    Report This User

    This movie ranged from bad to mediocre on every level.

  • August 25, 2009 arnelwendy
    Report This User

    The movie had some funny scenes, but overall it didn't make much sense. She's unemployed, she's employed. She's unemployed, she's employed. Carol burnett is the hilight of the movie... and the end was the worst part. Unless u r a optimum rewards card member, not worth it P.S. Alexis Bedel isn't that great. I knew the critics were right

  • August 24, 2009 thefalls71
    Report This User

    I would rent this movie. Took my friend, and it was not worth the $***************** to drag on forever. A few funny scenes.

  • August 22, 2009 asanjorge
    Report This User

    Saw movie last night thought it was really funny caught all the jokes. The cat barial scene was hysterical and the casket salesman delivers the funniest line in the movie. Alexis like always is consistently good and lights up screen. Carol Burnett facial expressions set me off laughing. MUST SEE the c

  • August 21, 2009 Dcjamin
    Report This User

    i saw this movie with my mom like i did watching gilmore girls its a must see funny sarhastic comedy and romance.i love alexis bedel in every movie she needs to get more credit.the all star cast and the zaney characters made the movie for the cool beginging as well.

  • August 21, 2009 PokeyHasEyes
    Report This User

    The movie is consistently funny and really hits home to all of us who are facing this economy. Very Funny and I love Alexis.

similar movies

  • Morning Glory (2010)

  • Enough Said (2013)

  • (500) Days of Summer (2009)

  • Paper Heart (2009)

  • Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (2004)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X