Skip to main content

reviews

96
Based on 37 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 28 )
  • 88
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    What makes Ratatouille such a hilarious and heartfelt wonder is the way Bird contrives to let it sneak up on you. show more

  • 100
    Peter Hartlaub San Francisco Chronicle

    Ratatouille is a classic. show more

  • 88
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Like the best French cuisine, Ratatouille is ambitious and delightful. show more

  • 100
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    The characters are irresistible -- why would anyone want to resist a hero who so gallantly transcends his rattiness? -- the animation is astonishing and the film, a fantasy version of a foodie rhapsody, sustains a level of joyous invention that hasn't been seen in family entertainment since "The Incredibles." show more

  • 88
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    Remy, the little rat who stars in the big, beautiful, funny Ratatouille, isn't gross at all. In fact, he's adorable. show more

  • 100
    Jack Mathews New York Daily News

    A gorgeous, wonderfully inventive computer-animated comedy. show more

  • 100
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    Brad Bird and Pixar recapture the charm and winning imagination of classic Disney animation. show more

  • 100
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    This is clearly one of the best of the year's films. Every time an animated film is successful, you have to read all over again about how animation isn't "just for children" but "for the whole family," and "even for adults going on their own." No kidding! show more

  • 100
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    Its sense of humor is more sly, more sophisticated and more interesting than most PG-13 or R-rated comedies at the moment. The film may be animated, and largely taken up with rats, but its pulse is gratifyingly human. show more

  • 100
    Lou Lumenick New York Post

    If there is a genius working in Hollywood today, it's animation director Brad Bird, who tops the delightful "The Incredibles" with arguably the finest 'toon in the Pixar canon, Ratatouille. show more

  • June 20, 2011 Dry Master
    Report This User

    Great comedy,one of my personal favorites!

  • July 18, 2010 tristanmovieman
    Report This User

    My favorite Pixar movie, and left me feeling good. Highly enjoyable, and had some great symbolism between rats and people. Ratatouille, like lots of other pixar movies, had a meaning and a message. and I believe that movies that have meanings, and messages are usually the better ones. I would be willing to watch this movie numbers of times.

  • May 22, 2008 NoelLovesLee6405
    Report This User

    ratatouilie is a delight to get for your kids, you will watch it over and over

  • May 22, 2008 bellinamarie
    Report This User

    this movie awful is wasnt for one second

  • May 22, 2008 missy10202008
    Report This User

    A must see for parents and children alike. Peter O'Toole is hilarious in his funny rendition of 'popular'. Kids will want to watch it over and parents will watch it with kids not around.

  • May 22, 2008 hectorferjr2
    Report This User

    I went to see Ratatouille twice at the Movie Theater one time with my uncle and the next day at my frist day of summer camp we went to see the movie again as a field trip and I got to say that Ratatouille is one funny and yummy comedy to watch and to own Ratatouille is an instant classic any cheff from any Restaurant will enjoy Ratatouille I give Ratatouille Two Thumbs Up and the score of 63 out of 100 and I hope you enjoy Ratatouille

  • May 22, 2008 kronusdragon581
    Report This User

    This film was an alright one to sit and watch . but heck it could have had a lot more stuff than it did worth the watch tho.

  • May 22, 2008 lilparatweet
    Report This User

    I know you might think that this movie is childish, (and by the way, I'm a little girl) but this movie is absolutely stunning! The main character, Remy, who is a mouse, wants to become a chef. Linguini, a garbage boy in a famous restaurant. Linguini finds Remy, and Remy agrees to help Linguini become a chef. In return, Linguini gives Remy a home. (Remy had been separated from his family earlier in the movie) The boss of the restaurant is very mean, but he then gets thrown out. The former boss talks to a VERY picky food critic, and persuades him to come to the restaurant. Everyone is nervous because they need to get a good review. So----- Oh wait, I shouldn't ruin the movie for you if you haven't seen it. If you want to know what happens, watch the movie! Does Remy find his family? What does he do if he finds his family? Will Linguini tell his secret (that a mouse is doing the cooking for him)?

  • May 22, 2008 Nascarford2448
    Report This User

    This was a really good movie. Everyone should get this movie. I would give it 90/100.

  • May 22, 2008 smgmn
    Report This User

    As the owner of 4 real life pet domesticated rats, I never saw it in the theaters, but have recently bought Ratatouille on video. I find it to be an utter delight and praise the animation for making some of the rats' movements rather realistic, yet still "magical", and the rest of the animation too as well. Also loved the clever plot as it was indeed delightful!

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X