Skip to main content

reviews

40
Based on 29 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 68 )
  • 25
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    The brooding RPatz doesn’t bite. But his movie does. show more

  • 75
    San Francisco Chronicle

    Not a bad film. I'm going to stick my neck out and call it a good one - a small, dense chamber study of unhappy people looking for hope in the darkness, often literally. show more

  • 63
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Overall, it's a gently bittersweet and affecting portrait. show more

  • 63
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    Charged up with stormy melodrama. show more

  • 30
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Hoping for a little emotional manipulation with your popcorn? Look no further. show more

  • 70
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    The scenes between Pattinson and de Ravin exude genuine charm. show more

  • 75
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    A well-made movie. I cared about the characters. I felt for them. Liberate them from the plot's destiny, which is an anvil around their necks, and you might have something. show more

  • 63
    Rene Rodriguez Miami Herald

    Coulter wants to explore the act of mourning as a theme, and how death sometimes reminds us that every minute of life should be savored. On that level, Remember Me certainly succeeds. show more

  • 50
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    The dialogue can drive you crazy with its self-consciousness. show more

  • 50
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    There's more contrived melodrama in these two hours than romance fans could reasonably hope for. show more

  • July 18, 2011 uw00000000092703
    Report This User

    The ending was a shocker but the whole story line was terrific. I could totally relate as I had the same relationship with my father. Great great story and a real hidden gem. A must see for anyone.

  • May 14, 2011 bchoneycutt
    Report This User

    Good story....brings home 9 - ll ....Remember Me is a good title

  • May 08, 2011 shusky1201
    Report This User

    I just recently saw Remember Me, and I could not get over the ending of the movie.Would not have dreamed that it was going to end that way.I say see it.

  • April 25, 2011 time4dance
    Report This User

    Not worth your time. Instead, spend it re-stringing your guitar or dusting your closets.

  • April 16, 2011 nemesisskye
    Report This User

    An amazing film, with an even better soundtrack. I cried like a baby, the character relationships and intricacies of the family had me hooked.

  • April 15, 2011 Kristin M.
    Report This User

    This film once again proves that Robert Pattinson is only capable of playing a sparkly vampire. He has absolutely no range in his acting. All he can do is brood and mope around. His American accent is really good, though.

  • March 29, 2011 otterpus
    Report This User

    Oh my God, such a great movie. How wonderful is Robert!!! He is today's James Dean only better. You have to see the end.

  • March 05, 2011 mizzmartha
    Report This User

    One of the best movies I've seen in a while. And it's a drama/romance. I don;t know why it's been given such a bad review by critics. And might I add, robert Pattinson makes some really hot sex scenes, with any girl. haha.

  • July 31, 2010 Elizabeth
    Report This User

    I was very impressed with the acting in this movie. I originally got it because Robert Pattinson was in it & I wanted to see him in something other than the Twilight Sagas. After a few minutes though I was totally pulled into the characters and realized that Tyler was so much different from Edward. You can feel the tension and even the volitility of Tyler's character. All of the characters were so believeable & drew you into their world. I had heard about the ending in a vague way in that it had something to do with 9/11. When I saw Tyler standing in the window of his Dad's office & realized that he was in one of the Twin Towers I felt a chill go thru me & such overwelming saddness & pain. Seeing Ally, his Dad, his Mom, & his sister all realizing what was happening was absolutely the most heartbreaking scene I ever watched in a movie. I think the thing to take from this movie is that life is so short you should do the things you want to do & say the things you want to say because it could be gone in a moment. I can't wait to see the works that Rob Patt is working on like Water for Elephants & Bel Ami which are both set to release in 2011. I wouldn't have missed this movie for anything, it was great!

  • July 10, 2010 I Love My Cats
    Report This User

    Loved this film. Toward the end of the movie, I was sunk low in my chair stretching my neck over the head rest in front of me. Pattinson and De Ravin has extraordinary on screen chemistry.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X