Skip to main content

reviews

41
Based on 34 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 24 )
  • 25
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    A collection of moldy gags that director Tim Story tries to polish. Not with these turds, pal. show more

  • 63
    Scott Bowles USA Today

    Hart is much like Murphy: fast-talking, mischievous and irresistible. He's so confident and good-natured that we see how Angela fell for her pint-sized slacker. show more

  • 20
    Joe Morgenstern Wall Street Journal

    Ride Along, set in Atlanta, gives shoddiness a bad name. show more

  • 38
    David Hiltbrand Philadelphia Inquirer

    Ride Along is a film so casual in its conception and execution, it should be titled Drive Thru. show more

  • 40
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Story and his four screenwriters don’t exactly strain themselves to find a new angle in this mismatched buddy comedy. Picture “Rush Hour,” and then imagine Hart as the annoying kid in “Are We There Yet?” You’ve basically just watched the entire movie in your head. show more

  • 60
    Justin Lowe The Hollywood Reporter

    Turns out to be something like a comic riff on "Training Day." Leaning more toward Hart's brand of slightly raunchy humor rather than Ice Cube's equally popular family-friendly fare, the PG-13 film exhibits broad appeal. show more

  • 63
    Laremy Legel Film.com

    Ride Along is a strong recommend when Hart is talking, but merely a mediocre attempt at a movie when he’s not. show more

  • 63
    Tom Russo Boston Globe

    Hart’s clowning here is that rare case where louder is, in fact, funnier. show more

  • 50
    Connie Ogle Miami Herald

    Ride Along sabotages itself, although I suppose that doesn’t really matter — there are already plans in the works for Ride Along 2. show more

  • 50
    James Berardinelli ReelViews

    At its best, Ride Along is tolerable. At its worst, it borders on insulting. show more

  • February 22, 2014 cdavecrz
    Report This User

    It was lousey,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,period.

  • February 22, 2014 goaskalicesb
    Report This User

    I love Kevin Hart but this was terrible. Did I mention that this was terrible. Okay, I take it back...it was HORRIBLE!!!!

  • February 12, 2014 nt00000000102604
    Report This User

    I\'m a Kevin Hart fan, but I ended up walking out of this movie about 2/3 of the way in. I didn\'t laugh once. The audience wasn\'t laughing either. It just wasn\'t funny. Hart\'s act is getting old. He needs to get beyond the little man nonsense and into some real comedy.

  • January 30, 2014 polfpilf
    Report This User

    ************ wouldnt have been bad if they had anyone but Hart playing Ben, the Eddie Murphy wanabee wrecks the movie with his constant yapping, 90 minutes of fingernails on a chaulk board.

  • January 30, 2014 Chris Berg
    Report This User

    Fairly entertaining comedy/drama... you can take a date to this movie... no real violence... the usual Hollywood shootout with no blood or graphic seriousness, movie has two of the best Black, comedic Actors, which is its best attribute, some good banter and situations, usual plot and ending....

  • January 28, 2014 jd00000000178465
    Report This User

    This is a great movie, loved the action, and laughed through the whole movie.

  • February 06, 2014 Tiffany Louise
    Report This User

    do not believe the above information, he just gave a misleading link, yesterday I got stuck. after I clicked on the link above my computer directly exposed to the virus and die, if you want to watch the film for free, you can see it online here____________________ >>> http://great-movies.biz/

  • January 26, 2014 gw00000000177773
    Report This User

    Cliche movie was some humor in it

  • January 24, 2014 ab00000000178390
    Report This User

    This film is very good, I\'ve watched this film for free here >>>>> ***** http://great-movies.biz/watch/play.php?movie=1408253 **** You can watch it directly or download it there, do not trust the person above who provide fake links, they just mislead you

  • January 24, 2014 kcbigballa27
    Report This User

    It was funny. Kevin Hart makes the movie.

`

similar movies

  • Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins (2008)

  • The Other Guys (2010)

  • R.I.P.D. (2013)

  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

  • Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows (2011)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X