Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 20 )
  • October 14, 2011 Gary H Mayer
    Report This User

    If the 50ish lead is a \'Solitary Man\' I am a hermit. He had more \'friends\' and bed-mates than I\'ve had since I was in my mid-50\'s; and, I haven\'t been with my girlfriends\' 18 year old daughter. This was another chance for Douglas to show what an arrogant snob he is. Remember, Michael, \'The meek shall inherit the earth.\'

  • April 28, 2011 michaelaskidmore
    Report This User

    thought it was excellent and a sad commentary on many of us guys ********** to grow up

  • February 05, 2011 miracleman
    Report This User

    This is a sleeper. I watched this movie last night. Never did I expect this movie to be a great movie. This is his best film in the last ten years...a must see>>

  • September 12, 2010 rdrgzbrm
    Report This User

    this is a movie like 50s that and old, old man with a very, very young girl makes up. Really? well really sick is what it is. I cant believe he made this movie.

  • August 29, 2010 Joe NB2D
    Report This User

    the ending reminded me of the story in JHS, "Lady or the Tiger" Which door does the prince choose?

  • July 25, 2010 asarnel
    Report This User

    This was his worse mobie yet. It did not make sense--"Dumb" is he only way to discribe it. The ending left me and all that saw it hanging. It started off building me up and it just got too boring. DON'T WAST YOUR MONEY THIS MOVIE GET NO STARS FROM ME!

  • July 19, 2010 DVolley8
    Report This User

    horrible!!!! And ending was the worst!!!

  • July 19, 2010 mitchburman
    Report This User

    A good look into life and love. Well acted and directed.

  • July 18, 2010 vonwoomer
    Report This User

    Who rated this 4 stars..It has no redeeming qualities...boring, slow, debauched theme, vulgar.......irreverant in every way.. It was too much to give it one star...Another Hollywood piece of garbage..

  • July 14, 2010 fburcaw
    Report This User

    I liked the movie and especially the acting by Michael. However, it is funny to watch his antics in this movie, knowing that in real life he is married to one of the most beautiful young woman on earth. I was not satisfied with the ending, however, since it offers no resolution.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X