Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 8 )
  • July 06, 2009 DaT QnZ FeLLa
    Report This User

    a Cinematic Masterpiece. one of the best films you can ever see. a very emotional film. very realistic.

  • May 22, 2008 Mazhar Brooklyn
    Report This User

    This is the best film I have seen after CHAK DE INDIA. When I walked out of the cinema, I had noticed everyone crying. The people who had came to see the next show were giving us weird looks. I had thought in my heart that, " When you will come out next, you are gonna feel the same way. "

  • May 22, 2008 ande702
    Report This User

    AK's new gem oh his crown.The film should aware the parents and teachers to understand the feelings of each and Every kids.Expecting a lot of good film like this from AK I believe.

  • May 22, 2008 getrajeshshetty
    Report This User

    It's not everyday that a movie takes you with itself on a journey and lives you in a state of mind, where you don't know whether to appreciate the simple narration that touched your heart or to get thinking on the questions raised in your mind. Come to express what you felt, no words can do any justice to the experience called "Taare Zameen Par". No doubt it was a untold story with great potential. But, we always have great untold stories around us, which are waiting to see the daylight or should I say screen light. What we don't have is people who can venture into these projects and make sure that they build a strong bridge or should I say screenplay, that connects the story and the audience. Thanks to prior attempted bridges devastated by box office cinematic conditions. Aamir not only decided to swim against the tide with this story , but also did a great job as a first time director. Aamir's presence did made sure that audience makes it to the movie hall. But, from that point on it's Amole Gupte's screenplay and Darsheel Safary's performance that holds the movie together. Darsheel Safary plays the central character of the movie "Ishaan", who is a 8 year old boy, who lacks complete interest in studies. The movie starts with the outside world of Ishaan, where no one seems to understand his problem and eventually takes the audience into Ishaan's inside world. Once you are into his world, your ears can hear the slience on his lips and eyes can feel the pain in his tears. But you're not sure how to help him. Yes, I said "help him" because now Ishaan's journey is no more on screen. You are into the journey along with him and that's why you start thinking for him , instead waiting to see what unfolds on screen. The screenplay holds you so tight that you are only and only with Ishaan. Even when the songs come , they flow so smoothly in and out of the movie that you don't bother to tap your foot or think if

  • May 22, 2008 kgayloo
    Report This User

    excellent worth seeing for all ages toddlers 110 year old

  • May 22, 2008 keepmyemail
    Report This User

    Taare Zameen Par should be nominee for this Year.ITs great Movie with true fact that going on right now.I think this movie might be win the Oscar.thank you.!

  • May 22, 2008 marpoo31
    Report This User

    Mr. A Khan has out done himself once again. This movie is certainly phenomenal. All the characters have pulled together and come together and portrayed a role - although travelled by many but perhaps shared by few. I would certainly give it my thumbs and toes up....go see it....

  • May 22, 2008 ginata
    Report This User

    There are movies !....and Movies again..every now and then comes a movie, with a difference,..This time it is "TAARE ZAMEEN PAR" !

similar movies

  • Lagaan (2001)

  • The Lunchbox (2013)

  • Just Married (2007)

  • Saawariya (2007)

  • Milenge Milenge (2010)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X