Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 23 )
  • March 23, 2010 rheavenrid
    Report This User

    Hands down the best movie I saw in 2009. Nothing else more to say. If this movie doesn't move you in some way you should see a doctor.

  • November 11, 2009 IImaloosecannon
    Report This User

    this movie was very touching to me but there is one thing i believe in the movie that was left out and that was taps was never played at the grave sight.there was a flag draped coffin honor guard a 21 gun salute but TAPS WAS NEVER PLAYED and i was wondering why.

  • September 21, 2009 Diane
    Report This User

    Kevin Bacon should have won the Emmy for this movie!

  • September 18, 2009 rgdlife4me
    Report This User

    I have seen the film at least 5 times. Every time I watch it, it amazes me the accuracy of the details. The American people need to watch this so they are informed of just what happens to their loved ones and the ones that have given the Ultimate Sacrifice for this country. Being a member of the Patriot Guard, I have witnessed the exact same thing that this film is all about. The Honor and Respect of our Military must not and cannot go unoticed. Kevin Bacon did an execellant job on making sure that the details were made known. God Bless our Troops, and God Bless America...."Honor Man"

  • June 06, 2009 nf00000005104799
    Report This User

    just great

  • April 28, 2009 GMBOWL
    Report This User

    I am a 20 year Navy man who spent one tour in Baghdad. Taking Chance has to be one of my favorite movies of all time. It wasnt particularly about the war, or even the soldiers that didnt come home. It was about the Soldiers, Marines, Sailors and Airmen that didnt come home and how everybody in America still appreciates them. I was lucky my wife was out of the house the first time I watched the movie, because I cried like a baby. One of my favorite scenes was at one of the airports when they were loading the casket on the plane and everybody stopped what they were doing to come over to the plane and pay their respects to the fallen Marine.

  • April 08, 2009 Angelreid2
    Report This User

    Kevin Bacon, I was very moved by Taking Chance. Your true respect for our fallen Marines was excellent. Yes Kevin we bring them home,nobody is left behind.This was correct in everyway.I am a Marine. Thank you for your part in this movie.Alot of familys have taken us for granted,your respect for personal effects was correct! I must say ,I did vomit to find out what took place in VA.I broke down and cried to think of that funeral home.Life is very precious never take it for granted.We also thank Mr.Dave Spade for everything he has done.Kevin,for usmc161993 young man never give up!!!! Kevin Bacon is a excellent role model for you!!

  • April 03, 2009 claudia
    Report This User

    Such a touching glimpse at how the Marines take care of their dead. Very well done.

  • March 23, 2009 usmc161993
    Report This User

    Kevin, Taking Chance was very well done.It hit me Sunday when I was told my friend was comming home.Being young,and some friends older he will return but it will be closed.He was only a kid,this movie really hit's home.Maybe his mother,and father will find some type of closer.I just leave the front door open cuz you will be on that show.It's cool ,but moms are headed this way once again.Maybe it will help one of the moms.Oh,Karen said watch your back over Alan!!The Moms are so happy your on this show.God Bless you Kevin,and your family.

  • March 22, 2009 papabernieva
    Report This User

    Hey Kevin thanks, I buried a few Marines in my time. One time it was a man just like Chance who came from a small town in Vermont. Everyone in that town knew him. I had to present his mother with the flag it was the hardest thing I ever had to do. Most people don't know that side of it. And thanks for learning to salute properly. Semper Fi

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X