Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 10 )
  • May 22, 2008 boredhorny76
    Report This User

    This was a total waste of money. The movie was devoid of a storyline.It was painful having to sit through this joke of a movie.

  • May 22, 2008 wstovtime
    Report This User

    In the first 10 minutes of this movie I wanted to kill the main character myself. This could have been a good movie with a little more time and effort. I give it the "I WANT MY MONEY BACK AWARD OF THE YEAR!" Shame on you hollywood for making this crap. Zero Stars.

  • May 22, 2008 seema764
    Report This User

    nice very scary the sound track was outstanding i haven,t see a great horror like this in a while.

  • May 22, 2008 Stephanie Agnew
    Report This User

    I love a good ghost story as this claims to be.I kept waiting for it to get better but maybe the last 20 minutes of the movie is good because you finally understand what is going on.My son is 16 and he got mad that he could have seen something better.I didnt blame him!Save your money and watch it on video.

  • May 22, 2008 bbigrob1
    Report This User

    great movie was real scarry great filming

  • May 22, 2008 firemoon66
    Report This User

    This movie has a interesting story and it was scary.

  • May 22, 2008 ecs729
    Report This User

    So I saw The Abandoned, and was actually pretty happy with what this thriller gave me. For an indie film, I think it really carried its own weight. Not expecting much, I was pleasantly surprised with the development of the charactersâ??especially the performance from Abigail Hille, as well as the plot, the mood, etc etc. The atmosphere and ambiance produced from certain thematic elements of the movie really helped provide a very pleasurable experience. Then of course there are the scares that came along, such that I was left with a mildly impending feeling of doom. But hey, whatâ??s a horror flick without the DOOM?! Anyway, I was pretty pleased, and I definitely think that anybody who came across this review for whatever reason would probably agree with me.

  • May 22, 2008 imshara
    Report This User

    Just saw this movie tonight and found myself scared silly, not many horror movies acctually do that anymore so it was a nice change.

  • May 22, 2008 wendychammond
    Report This User

    I kept thinking about the money it took to make this movie. How many homeless people that money could have helped? How many kids could have health insurance for a year? Then guilt overwhelmed me. Instead of spending the time, gas, and money it took to watch this travesty, I could have donated time and money for soldiers' armor in Iraq.\n\nThe main character didn't want anything, didn't care about anything. I kept routing for her to die, which thankfully, she finanlly did. My second grade son writes far more coherent narratives. Shame on whoever greenlighted this.

  • May 22, 2008 tidlerbowie
    Report This User

    I have never been to Russia but I have seen plenty of news coverage from high school and other history stories from cold years past, this story and film is one of my favorite ghost or haunted house stories, right up there with "The Changling" Nacho Cerda does a great job moving to the full feature, bringing Anastasia Hille and Karel Roden together was a good combo on team. I enjoyed the way they developed the brother sister relationship. The house was great too, what a great story. I got lost a few times but right when I found myself asking a question in my head, the answer jumped right out at me and actually made me jump a few\ntimes. A good suspense classic in the making, go see this at the movies this weekend, the movie is better for the big screen, rather than the\nDVD.

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X