Skip to main content

reviews

85
Based on 38 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 39 )
  • 88
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    The movie is thunderously exciting, but what makes it resonate is the wrenching story we read on Damon's face. We've waited all summer for a wild ride to grab us with more than jolts. Now it's here. Hang on. show more

  • 75
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    A thoughtful, satisfying action thriller. show more

  • 100
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    The best action thriller of the year. show more

  • 100
    Steven Rea Philadelphia Inquirer

    Unstoppable fun. show more

  • 88
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Bursting with so much amped-up energy, you may need to rest once it's finally done. show more

  • 90
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    Audiences will eat it up: This is a postmillennial spy-action movie pitched to a large international audience. You hardly need subtitles. show more

  • 88
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    You sit there, and the action assaults you, and using words to re-create it would be futile. What actually happens to Jason Bourne is essentially immaterial. What matters is that SOMETHING must happen, so he can run away from it or toward it. show more

  • 88
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    This is the most satisfying thriller of the year, capping the Bourne trilogy. show more

  • 88
    Rene Rodriguez Miami Herald

    It's an action picture that's been distilled and compressed to its tightest, barest, almost abstract essence, and it's absolutely thrilling. show more

  • 88
    Lou Lumenick New York Post

    Director Paul Greengrass - who directed the superb "United 93" between the second and third "Bourne" installments - knows how to stage and edit bravura action sequences, generating almost unbearable suspense while deploying a superb cast. show more

  • April 23, 2010 drarthurwells
    Report This User

    The Bourne films are all top-drawer. Well made and exciting. Matt Damon does well in spite of acting talent deficits.

  • February 05, 2009 BRIzzleMAshizzle
    Report This User

    Well i think that this the most explosive and best of the bourne triliogy and is probably my favorite movie of all time and if you cant handle the camera work than maybe you should go back to watching winnie the pooh

  • May 22, 2008 eacakes
    Report This User

    Liked Bourne 2 but this is too noisy, much too repetitive in the crashing autos department, and very low on creativity. As the three of us (one guy, two females) left the theater the attendants giggled in as they listened to us trashing Bourne 3 and said "and they'll keep on going."

  • May 22, 2008 rbjjranch
    Report This User

    I know Camera Men only do what they are Directed to do, but come on! This was over the edge. Too Much! The best film series since James Bond just ruined. If they keep this up, I will not be able to watch them. I literally got sick trying to watch that mess.

  • May 22, 2008 mcffej
    Report This User

    Make sure you take a barf bag! It's just close ups and camera shaking throughout the whole movie. That doesn't make me feel like I'm in the movie it just makes me want to puke! Maybe it's to take your mind off how what a poor athlete Matt Damon is. Weak story, can one man really take on the whole earth??\nboo!

  • May 22, 2008 aliciampt
    Report This User

    Action movies are not my usual but I must say, this was an excellent one. Action, action, action. You won't be sorry if you see this one.

  • May 22, 2008 dditex
    Report This User

    I ACTUALLY SAW THE 2ND "SUPREMACY" FIRST AND THEN HAD TO SEE "IDENTITY" NEXT."ULTIMATUM" WAS AS GOOD IF NOT BEST OF ALL 3!!

  • May 22, 2008 ferniedog2u
    Report This User

    i love these films much better than the actual books! the entire cast and crew are Brilliant, especially Matt Damon cause no one else could play Jason Bourne better than him and Greengrass is top notch! If they choose to film the last book (The Bourne Legacy) i hope they keep the same director and cast for it, they're too good! i also applaud the choreography in the fight scenes for the ones in this film were much more intense than the last two films. Can't wait to get the Bourne Ultimatum on HD-dvd

  • May 22, 2008 ns4travel
    Report This User

    I do believe that our government or rougue agents within government agencies are capable of doing these things, but to try to make anyone believe that any person is capable of running through a City over rooftops and can actually find the person they are seeking or that the same person is capable of taking on two, three or more people and taking them all out by himself makes me think that the people that made this film thinks the movie picture audience is a bunch of idiots. And I guess if we went to see it we are.NS

  • May 22, 2008 crzyfrog78
    Report This User

    U want an insitful drama with intellectual dialouge. a touching story that will change u. make u into a betr pearson? if u said yes 2 any of these then this is probobly not your movie. but if u want a coll action packed movie with nonstop action then u have come 2 the rite plc. This movie is a great movie that LITERALY kept me on the edge of my seat. the viewing age vaires from 10 to 1000000.it rocks. I didn't c the first 2 but i dont care because eventhough i didn't uderstand it the action ROCKED!!!!!!!! The ending ( dont worry i wont telll it) is one of those endings that set up for a sequal. Im not sure if there will b but i think it will (thats just my estamation). and u know? I think i really like vannialla

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X