Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 12 )
  • June 09, 2011 johngarrett911
    Report This User

    If you believe greedy corporations caused America’s economic crisis and it has nothing to do with greedy voters electing crooked politicians to provide them with money and free benefits at the expense of future generations, then you will like this movie. If you believe the corruption surrounding Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, Chris Dodd, and Barney Franks had nothing to do with our economic crisis, you will like this movie. If you believe you are “entitled” to a good paying job, you will like this movie. If you believe Kevin Costner is NOT a communist sympathizer, you will like this movie. If you like liberal Hollywood propaganda films, you will like this movie. If you actually believe Ben Affleck is a good actor, you may like th

  • May 20, 2011 cu00000000090935
    Report This User

    Politically correct to the point of being a parody/comedy. Liberal\'s point of view of corporate America. What\'s wrong with working hard, building something from nothing, risking your livelihood and reputation, then wanting to own a nice things and live comfortably? NOTHING! Few people take huge risks in life and few of those actual succeed. Along the way they provided an obvious much need service and provided 1000s of job to boot. What\'s evil about that? And surprise, Ben Affleck, Tommy Lee Jones and Kevin Costner in this? What stretch (tongue meet cheek)! Hey, I\'ve been there like these characters and it really sucks. I don\'t blame the corporation. I don\'t blame capitalism. I don\'t blame the free market. When have these no good actors been in the real world. What a joke. Shoulda\' given it one star now that I think about it.

  • March 09, 2011 bobsegal1963
    Report This User

    An great movie. It hits alll the nails on their heads regarding the horrific economic and human toll exacted on the lives of so many people by the financial/economic crisis. Told very powerfully and movingly. Great story. Great script. Great acting by an all-star cast. Great direction. See it yourself and tell everyone you know to see it.

  • February 24, 2011 rbe8083776
    Report This User

    Reality

  • February 16, 2011 mrobram1
    Report This User

    Great actors & great acting! A story that fits todays time and place in American life. A must see.

  • February 09, 2011 TJPalumbo
    Report This User

    Great cast___all doing their part to bring the downside of corporate America to life. Sad, comic, and joyful all in one. If you like movies___see this one.

  • February 05, 2011 mr rbi4u
    Report This User

    Chris Cooper's character was like Willy Loman from Death of a Salesman. This one really got to me. My wife and I cried throughout. How anyone could simplify its implications to the degree that some have done here is mind-boggling. One of Ben Affleck's best performances, with the greatest range I've seen in him. Tough times, even a tougher film.

  • February 02, 2011 mrgoerg
    Report This User

    FANTASTIC film! Great performances, the writing is tack sharp, the direction is inspired. Finally a drama that goes right for the heart in a time that is challenging for many. They hit the nail on the head with this one. Bravo.

  • January 29, 2011 Ariella718
    Report This User

    Never have better actors been in a worse movie. Really a TV movie about corporate firings. That's it .I've revealled the entire plot. There is nothing else of note that happens. No surprises. No lessons to learn. No plot twists. They should compensate moviegoers for failure to deliver on the promise of even minimal entertainment.

  • January 27, 2011 pjs411
    Report This User

    This movie has a great cast, however, it still lacks that quality that really touches your heart or just makes a connection. The subject is very depressing & relevant to what happened after the recession hit....how so many people had the rug pulled out from under them, lost their jobs, and have had such a difficult time becoming re-employed. The arc that Ben Affleck's character should leave you with a feeling of triumph, however, I felt that it was hollow. The saving grace of this film is its cast, however none of them gave their usual great performances. I would wait for it on dvd. My grade is C+.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X