Skip to main content

reviews

30
Based on 14 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 44 )
  • 50
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    If you like your gore hardcore, you'll want to head straight for "Halloween II." But if you're happy to ease around a slightly smaller track, look no further. show more

  • 30
    Kirk Honeycutt The Hollywood Reporter

    The new gimmick here is that all the flying body parts and absurd impalements come in 3D. And that's about as inspired as anything gets in this edition. Story and character get chucked to the sidelines as the arena has room for only death scenes. show more

  • 25
    Mike Scott New Orleans Times-Picayune

    The characters aren't fully formed enough to care about, the humor is baseball-bat dull, and the story - such as it is - is never treated as anything more than a half-hearted means to get the audiences from one spectacular snuffing to the next. show more

  • 12
    Wesley Morris Boston Globe

    The writers don’t write, the director doesn’t really direct, and the actors don’t exactly act. They wait for the movie’s contraptions to impale them. show more

  • 60
    Joshua Rothkopf Time Out New York

    Too many digital effects ruin the spell of a tactile world of evil objects scheming your demise. But even a mediocre FD is better than more Jigsaw. show more

  • 40
    Empire

    The novelty factor stops and starts at the 3-D specs: this is a horror movie on tracks, not going anyplace new. Still, there’s some inventive grue-splashing as always. show more

  • 11
    Marc Savlov Austin Chronicle

    As mesmerizing as watching bread toast. Death, be not proud, indeed. show more

  • 58
    Owen Gleiberman Entertainment Weekly

    It's no exaggeration to say that the actors have less personality than the pipes, nail guns, grinding gears, decaying beams, and slowly spreading oil spills that are fused, with a kind of empty-dread technical precision, into Rube Goldberg torture devices. show more

  • 50
    Scott Foundas L.A. Weekly

    Ellis and screenwriter Eric Bress even go all meta on us with an "Inglourious Basterds"–esque finale set inside a 3D cinema, though their set pieces never quite muster the giddy brio of "Final Destination 1" and "3" auteur James Wong at his best. show more

  • 50
    Los Angeles Times

    Though this latest entry has an OK sense of humor, moves swiftly enough and sports an effective opening sequence of racetrack destruction that puts its Fusion 3-D technology to good use, it mostly comes off as a particularly flimsy excuse to string together a bunch of gory killings. show more

  • December 22, 2010 deltarn76
    Report This User

    It needs to be the FINAL one! Didn't like it!

  • November 21, 2010 mirandaEidson
    Report This User

    it was scary :(

  • August 26, 2010 anthony13oneal97
    Report This User

    it was a good movie.but they comined evry other movie in the series and made it somewhat different.

  • May 17, 2010 summayaibrahim
    Report This User

    why do you think that final destination seem like a made for tv movies?

  • December 17, 2009 Lil mikey 1012
    Report This User

    EPIC FAIL !!! U LOOSE !!! BLAHHH !!!!! MEGA LOOSE !!!! terrible horrible no good very bad movie !!!!! 3D sucked !!!! 1-3 sucked !!! this one sucked !!!!! absolutely horrible waste of CGI action !!!!! bloody? yes .. very bloody? yes ... mega bloody? yes .... SUPERRRRRRR DOOOOPEEERRRR bloody? yes .... WHO CARES !!! PEOPLE ARE SAYONG THIS MOVIE WAS GOOD CUZZ IT WAS GORY ... WHO GIVES A **** WEATHER ITS GORY OR NOT ... FD CAN BE A FREAKIN ROMANCE AND BE SO MUCH BETTER THAN THIS PIECE OF **** !!!!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON TICKETS !!! DON WASTE UR MONEY ON DVD !!!! MOVIE SUCKED !!!!! NO PLOT !!!!! NO GOOD ACTING !!!!! WHAT AM I SAYING??? I MEANT TO SAY TERRIBLE ACTING !!!!! STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID !!!!! OVERALL RATING ---- 0.3/10

  • October 17, 2009 darkblood3d54
    Report This User

    every horror movie should be in 3-d, cuz you get more out of it, this final destination was pretty bad 3 stars

  • September 20, 2009 BunnyLove19951
    Report This User

    I love all the movies. I'm ready to see this one. And for people who have *********** 1-3, then of course you will probably not get this movie or you will not like it. That's a "DUH" thing! Basically think of it like a Harry Potter Series, If you have *********** 1-6, then your not going to get 7, are you? So since everyone is saying that this movie is bad and they haven't seen 1-3 then that's their fault! You are not supposed to go see a movie in a series unless it is the 1st one or unless you have seen all the ones before ******** also like reading a series! If you dont read the 1st 3 books then your not going to get the 4th one. How stupid could you be? Anyway, My favorite FD movie is the 3rd one. That one has a very good plot to it. I am ready to see this one as soon as I get the money to go!

  • September 20, 2009 DiabalicDazzler
    Report This User

    Horrible acting, horrible characters, horrible movie.. Only thing worth while was the fact that it was in 3D

  • September 18, 2009 Sunnyhorse2
    Report This User

    I loved it! Theater was packed and fans applauded at the end. If you saw the other FD movies you would "get it."

  • September 17, 2009 CKSnowboarder
    Report This User

    BLEH HORRIBLE!!! I only went to see this movie because my brother-in-law paid, and I still felt like I was wasting my time and his money. Horrible acting, predictable "twists" and cheaply-done gore that looked super fake. There's only one good scene in the whole movie: The day after the accident at the racetrack happens, the main girl is walking around her apartment in her panties for a couple seconds. Youtube this scene and watch the preview, and then you've seen the whole movie.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X