Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 15 )
  • December 10, 2011 donnasoley
    Report This User

    This is not playing in our area. Do you have any idea when it will be on DVD??

  • November 10, 2011 keller1618
    Report This User

    Wow...Takes me way back...

  • November 01, 2011 choward575
    Report This User

    Loved it. As a girl who played basketball in the 60\'s and 70\'s, it was very inspiring to watch this unlikely team get to the first National Championships for womens basketball.

  • October 31, 2011 tjsully715
    Report This User

    great

  • October 31, 2011 annemcshea
    Report This User

    Great movie and truly enjoyable for the whole family.

  • October 29, 2011 dv00000000060398
    Report This User

    Great low budget movie. The most amazing part of the story is where all of these women went with their lives, multiple head coaches and women who made a difference. It does help to love basketball, but thre is a message forall.

  • October 28, 2011 bunnysjazz
    Report This User

    It moved a little slow in the beginning BUT WHAT A STORY. Every school sport\'\'s team should see this movie. What lessons. By the end, I was truly excited and proud of Cathy and her deliverance of a championship team at a girl\'s school and a Catholic school to boot - - with real nuns!. Tears of pride swept over me. West Chester at was 1st and Immaculata (MACS) was 15th. Sounds impossible but they did it and went on to win more championships. School sports coaches,. take your teams to see this picture.

  • October 26, 2011 craig9952
    Report This User

    boring

  • October 23, 2011 josephlgreenberg
    Report This User

    IT WAS A GREAT FEEL GOOD MOVIE. YOU WALK OUT AND FELT GREAT COMPASSION FOR THE COACH, THE PLAYERS,THE MOTHER SUPERIOR AND THE SUPPORT OF THE STUDENT BODY AND COMMUNITY. THIS IS WHAT WE NEED TODAY MORE RESPECT FOR EACH OTHER.

  • October 22, 2011 mjc2b007
    Report This User

    Great movie!! This is a real story about a tiny college that could play with and beat the big time schools. They usually have to make this stuff up but this story if anything is understated.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X