Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 17 )
  • February 22, 2013 su00000000138504
    Report This User

    wow, I am by no means a prude however I thought this movie was stunningly offensive- couldn\'t believe the part where he\'s gagging while performing ********. the first thing I thought was that things must be pretty bad for helen hunt to accept such a bad role. Of course the critics loved it.

  • February 16, 2013 mh00000000138435
    Report This User

    This was a truly great movie. Stellar performances from hunt and hawkes. Itmwas very inspiring the way he handled his situation with humor and a few close friends, that\'s all he needed or wanted. The unexpected part is that these people needed him as well.

  • February 13, 2013 fc00000000138115
    Report This User

    Outstanding acting especially by John Hawkes.

  • December 30, 2012 qv00000000134025
    Report This User

    Fantastic film. The performances are magnificent -- better than I had ever hoped -- it moves so quickly, ever actor is amazing and Helen Hunt is perfect. a MUST-SEE.

  • December 13, 2012 twoshoes4u
    Report This User

    Very tastefully done. Helen Hunt is very natural. I cared about both characters.

  • November 25, 2012 problondie119
    Report This User

    grt movie.. luved it!!

  • November 23, 2012 lmgagliano
    Report This User

    Really good movie. Acting is excellent. Go see it.

  • November 21, 2012 mikesmutt
    Report This User

    now here\'s a movie with an interesting story, a lot of laughs, some tears and terrific acting---not cinematic but well worth a look

  • November 20, 2012 pinkyml
    Report This User

    Saw a wonderful, under-marketed film called The Sessions. It stars John Hawkes (Mark) and Helen Hunt (Cheryl). Subject matter is very adult: Sex and the very disabled. Hunt plays the sex therapist (with total nudity) and Hawkes has total-body polio and is in an iron lung most of the time. The story is amazing, as is the love Mark feels for everyone involved. It was only at the very end that I learned it was a true story. Take some time (minus kids) and go see this special, heart-wrenching movie. Bring Kleenex, too. My face was covered with tears !If you don\'t like nudity, better skip it. Helen looks amazing, by the way.

  • November 19, 2012 Vicki
    Report This User

    Absolutely wonderful film about the human spirit and our fundamental needs and desires. Beautifully acted all around.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X