Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 12 )
  • December 09, 2013 lherscovit
    Report This User

    I was disappointed with NBC\'s production. I beleive casting was improper. In particualr, the actor who played the cpatain was not old enough to be a captain. He should ahve been made to look older. Casting was done with demographics in mind and not, necessaril;y, in my opinion, talent.

  • December 07, 2013 culvul628
    Report This User

    I , sad to say, was very disappointed in what I thought was an ill cast production. Although, Carrie U. has a lovely voice, she is NOT an actress. I felt that the captain, as well, was not appropriately cast as the father of seven. Hated the zillions of commercials. Audra McDonald was superb!

  • December 06, 2013 corkee3
    Report This User

    If I hadn\'t seen this movie a thousand times with Julie Andrews then I probably would rave about it. Audra McDonald is FANTASTIC! I loved the musical parts with the nuns the best.

  • December 06, 2013 omaofsix
    Report This User

    lifeless

  • December 06, 2013 nealhopehig
    Report This User

    Some people don\'t seem to understand that it was not based on the movie. I thought it was great entertainment, and I appreciated all the work that went into it.

  • December 06, 2013 cawschill
    Report This User

    Very disappointing

  • December 06, 2013 mffn42susan
    Report This User

    beautiful, no smut, no filth family could watch together

  • July 10, 2011 ph00000000095163
    Report This User

    highly recommended for all ages, actually i am collecting memorabilia of the sound of music pictures and video clippings hope to own a movie the sound of music. even just a second hand please.................please.........................please................... im begging

  • June 25, 2011 Richard&Margaret
    Report This User

    beautiful movie

  • May 28, 2010 JJAmberHills
    Report This User

    This movie was so so stupid!!! I know it was a true story but It made the Bucket List look like Saw 5. I would never ever see this movie again!!!

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X