Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 22 )
  • March 30, 2013 Tom
    Report This User

    I trulu LOVED this movie!!

  • August 11, 2012 sz00000000127877
    Report This User

    I have watched (or simply played) this movie, The Way, more than 20 times, and it hasn\'t worn thin yet! The UNSURPASSABLE GENIUS in ALL aspects of the making of this movie; the photography--from epic scenery to subtle expressions of the actors, the timing of dialogue, music, sound-before-scene, and momentum of the Camino trek, has me so addicted that I cannot go more than a few days **************** it again! THANK YOU, EMILIO!

  • May 29, 2012 sadie1288
    Report This User

    a truly remarkable film...about character, love and faith...all the pilgrims were terrific. rcmconsult

  • April 09, 2012 wx00000000100279
    Report This User

    one of my fav. movies of all time

  • February 24, 2012 sarriahugo
    Report This User

    it a great movie, should be academy award material, however anything that has any degree of Christian value, or high moral standard is usually not something Hollywood or the academy of motion pictures looks for or appreciates. Recommend without reservations. Good for the Estevez Family for such a great effort.

  • January 21, 2012 litlamb02
    Report This User

    Outstanding!

  • November 27, 2011 somjas
    Report This User

    WE so enjoyed The Way. Have told everyone I know to definately go & see it. The actors didn\'t seem like actors! They seemed to take on the lives of the people they were portraying. It held your attention all the way through. Wish there were more movies like this one. Then we\'d go more often. It gave you a lot to think about.

  • November 26, 2011 fincherjf
    Report This User

    Take some time and enjoy this movie. Travel, Characters, Reflective, Soul filled and completely contrasting to Charlie Sheen\'s life. You will be inspired...Great Job Cast and Emilo!

  • November 21, 2011 liveseascroller
    Report This User

    My wife and I (who are in our sixties) saw this movie in the States---not long after we had walked and backpacked on The Way (a.k.a El Camino de Santiago de Compostela) in northwest Spain. We don\'******* many movies, so I really can\'t compare it with whatever is considered to be top cinema these days. However, the movie caught the essence of The Way of St. James and the diversity of the peregrinos who, somehow or another, end up hiking on it. The how, where, and why of the trek are very individual things, difficult to verbalize or convey to oneself or to any subsequent listeners. The movie does, however, compare well with what I consider to be some valiant representatives of cinema in my times: Charley; Lawrence of Arabia; E.T.; Trading Places; Heaven Knows, Mr. Allison; When Harry Met Sally; The Boys in Company C; Dances with Wolves, West Side Story; and Last of the Mohicans. The Way is more subtle, though, and therefore perhaps less impressive to some of today\'s movie-watching niche that thrives on special effects, umpteen sound bites per minute, and black-and-white stereotypes.

  • November 19, 2011 funrazher
    Report This User

    i loved this film on so many levels. everything about it was **************** be oscar bound!

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X