Skip to main content

reviews

68
Based on 45 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 23 )
  • 75
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    You expect hardcore hilarity from Neighbors, and you get it. It's the nuance that sneaks up on you. show more

  • 75
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    Neighbors is funny for all 96 of its minutes, not counting the credits, and it contains the single best sight gag of the year so far. (We're talking laugh-out-loud funny and then laugh again later, just thinking about it.) show more

  • 75
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    Neighbors is the "Animal House" for an era in which food fights seem quaint. show more

  • 75
    David Hiltbrand Philadelphia Inquirer

    The result is a funny and raucously lewd comedy fueled with enough penis jokes to keep an actual fraternity in stitches for a trimester. show more

  • 20
    Joe Neumaier New York Daily News

    Neighbors stakes its claim in suburban-property cliches. Given the dull, stale results, maybe the end of the world was a better fit. show more

  • 80
    John DeFore The Hollywood Reporter

    Very funny at the outset and escalating steadily for most of its brisk running time, the film represents a big win for neophyte screenwriters Andrew J. Cohen and Brendan O'Brien. show more

  • 80
    Jordan Hoffman Film.com

    You’ll laugh if you’re young, you’ll laugh if you’re old. show more

  • 100
    Inkoo Kang The Wrap

    What makes Neighbors exceptional, rather than merely great, is its successful attempt to reinvent the studio comedy. show more

  • 88
    Joe Williams St. Louis Post-Dispatch

    It’s a party where we want to stay, until we’re dragged out kicking and screaming. show more

  • 75
    Richard Roeper Chicago Sun-Times

    About 40 percent of Neighbors falls flat. About 60 percent made me laugh hard, even when I knew I should have known better. show more

  • June 26, 2014 Cynthia Ayala
    Report This User

    Set Rogens latest comedy, Neighbors, brings in Zac Efron and a comedic film that is sure to send viewers hunched over and crying in fits of laughter. Continue reading here: https://cynsworkshop.wordpress.com/2014/06/15/neighbors-delivers-perfect-laughs-review-of-neighbors/#more-26746

  • June 26, 2014 Cynthia Ayala
    Report This User

    Set Rogen’s latest comedy, Neighbors, brings in Zac Efron and a comedic film that is sure to send viewers hunched over and crying in fits of laughter. Continue reading → https://cynsworkshop.wordpress.com/2014/06/15/neighbors-delivers-perfect-laughs-review-of-neighbors/#more-26746

  • June 14, 2014 ladyj99991
    Report This User

    This movie was a waste of time. A few funny moments, but for the most part, it was childish and extremely boring.

  • May 30, 2014 continojr
    Report This User

    Silly, senseless, gross unecessary drug use, waste of time.

  • May 27, 2014 aspenparkrc
    Report This User

    Somewhat entertaining. Not funny. Didn't hear one laugh in the sparsely populated theater.

  • May 23, 2014 brjagg
    Report This User

    What a great way to ruin a Friday night. Don't understand what is so funny about dropping F-bombs every other sentence. The raunchy gags are unnecessary to the story line. The story premise had potential but clearly the writers thought it wasn't funny enough without all the stupid distractions. Not a good date movie. We got our money back.

  • May 23, 2014 ksgn
    Report This User

    A few laughs but definitely not worth all the f bombs and crude sex scenes you had to endure A big waste of money.

  • May 23, 2014 Nancy
    Report This User

    Neighbors was toooo dirty for my taste, should have been rated X. I will not go to see another of Seth's movies.

  • May 20, 2014 Zephyr2243
    Report This User

    NEIGHBORS -- One of the WORSE movies I have EVER seen,,, boring to the max... and way too many nude sex scenes....

  • May 18, 2014 Tom & Gail Ball
    Report This User

    This was one of the worst movies we have ever seen. The writing was horrible and the delivery by the cast made it worse. It was basically a movie without substance, slapstick humor that wasn't very good, and constant use of the F word. Very disappointed. Would not recommend this to anyone.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X