Skip to main content

reviews

Based on Reviews
fan reviews ( 14 )
  • May 22, 2008 lightrdr
    Report This User

    I ******* were still showing so that I could see it a second time on an IMAX screen. It's the ultimate rock concert experience, even if you're not among the U2 faithful. The performances are well done and the filmmaking is nothing less than spectacular.

  • May 22, 2008 ricardonaula
    Report This User

    this film i will never forget .....

  • May 22, 2008 speakerboxluv
    Report This User

    AMAZING!

  • May 22, 2008 medinensis
    Report This User

    This is the best concert film I've ever seen. It is the best 3D film I've ever seen. Even if you are not a huge fan of the band you will be thouroughly entertained and amazed at the spectacle. Truly a must see.

  • May 22, 2008 Greg
    Report This User

    This will undoubtably win an Oscar for Best Documentary. Absolutely incredible. What a show! I have never really been a fan of U2, but I am now. I just might write in "Bono" when I vote for Prez of the US this November! I think U2 could unite the world as good as any politician! (Five stars, even though AOL doesn't give me an option to indicate as such.)

  • May 22, 2008 chatham j
    Report This User

    Oh my god people, this is without a doubt the greatest 3d movie ever made. The effects are simply out of this world. Combine that with the gourgous music of U2 and you get 1 hell of a concert. If you see no other movie this year, go see U23D if only for the effects, there will be many directors thanking U2 for bringing this to the forefront. Thank youJason

  • May 22, 2008 woussko
    Report This User

    First I want to tell the person saying that the sound was weak, try going to another theatre. This must have been an issue at the one thretre or maybe you're loosing some hearing from being blasted too much. What's great about this concert is that unlike the Hanna Montana one which really is for young teen girls, this is for an audiance of any age. Adults will enjoy this as much as will children. I should warn that young children may find this a bit much but parents please, please take ear plugs and also tell your children that people really can't leap out of the screen. Hope you enjoy. It's well worth the trip to a good theatre.

  • May 22, 2008 Marcia
    Report This User

    It was the best film of the year. U2 sits in your lap and entertains you all!!! ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • May 22, 2008 kerpan
    Report This User

    A lot of fun. If you are a musician, it's very cool to see the instruments so clearly and watch them play them up close, which you can, esp. Edge. At one point, feels like Bono will literally reach out and "wipe the tears from my eyes" (Sunday Bloody Sunday). Very cool experience. Better than seeing it live, and way cheaper.

  • May 22, 2008 llombabe
    Report This User

    well my grammss just saw this movie and said it was prrrreeetttttttttyyyy good.

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X