Skip to main content

2010 Academy Awards Nominees and Winners List

Best Foreign Language FIlm

'Ajami' (Israel)

Best Film Editing

'Avatar', Stephen Rivkin, John Refoua and James Cameron
'District 9', Julian Clarke
'The Hurt Locker', Bob Murawski and Chris Innis
'Precious', Joe Klotz

Best Visual Effects

'Avatar', Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones
'District 9', Dan Kaufman, Peter Muyzers, Robert Habros and Matt Aitken
'Star Trek', Roger Guyett, Russell Earl, Paul Kavanagh and Burt Dalton

Best Original Score

'Avatar', James Horner
'Fantastic Mr. Fox', Alexandre Desplat
'The Hurt Locker', 'The Hurt Locker' Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders
'Sherlock Holmes', Hans Zimmer
'Up', Michael Giacchino

Best Cinematography

'Avatar', Mauro Fiore
'The Hurt Locker', Barry Ackroyd
'Inglourious Basterds', Robert Richardson
'The White Ribbon', Christian Berger

Best Sound Mixing

'Avatar', Christopher Boyes, Gary Summers, Andy Nelson and Tony Johnson
'The Hurt Locker', Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett
'Inglourious Basterds', Michael Minkler, Tony Lamberti and Mark Ulano
'Star Trek' , Anna Behlmer, Andy Nelson and Peter J. Devlin
'Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen', Greg P. Russell, Gary Summers and Geoffrey Patterson

Best Sound Editing

'Avatar', Christopher Boyes and Gwendolyn Yates Whittle
'The Hurt Locker', Paul N.J. Ottosson
'Inglourious Basterds', Wylie Stateman
'Star Trek', Mark Stoeckinger and Alan Rankin
'Up', Sandy Powell

Best Costume Design

'Bright Star', Janet Patterson
'Coco Before Chanel', Catherine Leterrier
'Nine', Colleen Atwood
'The Young Victoria', Sandy Powell

Best Art Direction

'Avatar', Art Direction: Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg; Set Decoration: Kim Sinclair
'The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus', Art Direction: Dave Warren and Anastasia Masaro; Set Decoration: Caroline Smith
'Nine', Art Direction: John Myhre; Set Decoration: Gordon Sim
'Sherlock Holmes', Art Direction: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer
'The Young Victoria', Art Direction: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Maggie Gray

Best Adapted Screenplay

Nick Hornby, 'An Education'
Geoffrey Fletcher, 'Precious'

Best Makeup

'Il Divo', Aldo Signoretti and Vittorio Sodano
'Star Trek', Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow
'The Young Victoria', Jon Henry Gordon and Jenny Shircore

Best Short Film (Live Action)

'The Door', Juanita Wilson and James Flynn
'Instead of Abracadabra', Patrik Eklund and Mathias Fjellström
'Kavi', Gregg Helvey
'Miracle Fish', Luke Doolan and Drew Bailey
'The New Tenants' , Joachim Back and Tivi Magnusson

Best Documentary (Short Subject)

'The Last Campaign of Governor Booth Gardner', Daniel Junge and Henry Ansbacher
'The Last Truck: Closing of a GM Plant', 'The Last Truck: Closing of a GM Plant' Steven Bognar and Julia Reichert
'Music by Prudence', Roger Ross Williams and Elinor Burkett
'Rabbit a la Berlin', 'Rabbit a la Berlin' Bartek Konopka and Anna Wydra

Best Short Film (Animated)

'French Roast', Fabrice O. Joubert
'Granny O'Grimm's Sleeping Beauty', Nicky Phelan and Darragh O'Connell
'Logorama', Nicolas Schmerkin

Best Original Song

'Almost There' from 'The Princess and the Frog', Music and Lyric by Randy Newman
'Loin de Paname' from 'Paris 36' , Music by Reinhardt Wagner Lyric by Frank Thomas
'Take It All' from 'Nine' , Music and Lyric by Maury Yeston
'The Weary Kind (Theme from Crazy Heart)' from 'Crazy Heart' , Music and Lyric by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts


You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.

    Update settings