From our friends over at indieWIRE:

The 34th edition of the International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR) has announced the lineup for its prestigious and lucrative VPRO Tiger Awards Competition, with 14 films set to roll when the fest kicks off on January 26th. Three winners will each receive 10,000 Euro and guaranteed Dutch television screening by IFFR's main sponsor, Dutch public network VPRO. Winners will be announced during IFFR 2005's awards ceremony on Friday, February 4th. Jury member this year will be photographer Nan Goldin (US), producer Jan Chapman (Australia), Lia van Leer, director of the Jerusalem Film Festival (Israel), filmmaker Bahman Ghobadi (Iran) and filmmaker Lisandro Alonso (Argentina).

Please click the "Read" link below to read the rest of the piece on!

categories Cinematical