Did you know that the Kansas City Film Critics Circle is the second oldest critics group in the country? Yep, they've been voting for their favorites since 1966, which is when they gave Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? their highest accolade. Members of the KCFCC include Loey Lockerby, Russ Simmons and my good pal Dan Lybarger ... but even if you're not familiar with their work, it sure looks like the whole crew has some pretty excellent taste in movies.

So here's what the KCFCC threw some love towards as part of their 42nd(!) annual awards presentation...

Best Film
There Will Be Blood

The Robert Altman Award for Directing
Paul Thomas Anderson, There Will Be Blood
Julian Schnabel, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis, There Will Be Blood

Best Actress
Marion Cotilliard, La Vie en Rose

Best Supporting Actor

Javier Bardem, No Country for Old Men

Best Supporting Actress
Tilda Swinton, Michael Clayton

Best Original Screenplay

Diablo Cody, Juno

Best Adapted Screenplay
Joel Coen and Ethan Coen, No Country for Old Men

Best Animated Film

Best Foreign Language Film

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

Best Documentary
In the Shadow of the Moon

The Vince Koehler Award for Outstanding Science Fiction, Fantasy or Horror Film
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

So there you have it. Kansas City has spoken!