The winners of the 2008 Independent Spirit Awards are below, updated in real time and highlighted in bold.

For more photos and coverage, head on over to Moviefone.

Best Feature
'The Diving Bell and the Butterfly'
'I'm Not There'
'A Mighty Heart'
'Paranoid Park'

Best Director
Todd Haynes, 'I'm Not There'
Tamara Jenkins, 'The Savages'
Jason Reitman, 'Juno'
Julian Schnabel, 'The Diving Bell and the Butterfly'

Gus Van Sant, 'Paranoid Park'

Best Male Lead
Pedro Castaneda, 'August Evening'
Don Cheadle, 'Talk to Me'
Philip Seymour Hoffman, 'The Savages'
Tony Leung, 'Lust, Caution'
Frank Langella, 'Starting Out in the Evening'

Best Female Lead
Angelina Jolie, 'A Mighty Heart'
Sienna Miller, 'Interview'
Ellen Page, 'Juno'
Parker Posey, 'Broken English'
Tang Wei, 'Lust, Caution'

categories Awards, Cinematical