The Directors Guild of America will be giving its Lifetime Achievement Award to filmmaker Norman Jewison early next year, Variety reports.

Jewison will be the 33rd artist to receive the award and will be joining a prestigious lineup of past recipients, including Alfred Hitchcock, Orson Welles, Steven Spielberg, Francis Ford Coppola, Martin Scorsese and Clint Eastwood.
categories Movies, Awards