The soundtrack to "Guardians of the Galaxy," "Awesome Mix Vol. 1," was integrated seamlessly throughout the film, and today only, fans waiting to get their hands on the tunes can download the entire thing for free.

In promotion of digital copies of the flick going on sale this week, Marvel has partnered with Google Play to offer a free (and legal -- we're looking at you, pirates) download of the soundtrack. It features all the songs loaded up on Peter Quill's Walkman, including Blue Swede's "Hooked on a Feeling," Marvin Gaye's "Ain't No Mountain High Enough," and the song that dancing baby Groot just couldn't get enough of: Jackson 5's "I Want You Back." The full tracklist is as follows:

1. "Hooked on a Feeling" – Blue Swede
2. "Go All the Way" – Raspberries
3. "Spirit in the Sky" – Norman Greenbaum
4. "Moonage Daydream" – David Bowie
5. "Fooled Around and Fell in Love" – Elvin Bishop
6. "I'm Not in Love" – 10cc
7. "I Want You Back" – The Jackson 5
8. "Come and Get Your Love" – Redbone
9. "Cherry Bomb" – The Runaways
10. "Escape (The Piña Colada Song)" – Rupert Holmes
11. "O-o-h Child" – Five Stairsteps
12. "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" – Marvin Gaye

This isn't the only special treatment that director James Gunn's carefully-curated mix has undergone: the soundtrack, which was featured on cassette in the film, will also go on sale in tape form for Record Store Day's Black Friday event next week.

The free digital download is available here through the end of the day today. "Guardians of the Galaxy" hits DVD and Bluray on December 9.

[via: Google Play, h/t Screen Rant]

Photo credit: Marvel Music/Hollywood Records

categories Movies