Host Julie Chen on BIG BROTHER on Tuesday, September 15th (9:00 - 10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.   Photo: Monty Brinton/CBS ©2015 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights ReservedMark your calendars now for CBS' answer to NBC's 2018 Winter Olympics coverage.

CBS has a couple of brand new series premiering this winter, but it's also bringing back its reality TV staples -- including the 30th season of "The Amazing Race," the 36th season of "Survivor," and the special arrival of "Big Brother - Celebrity Edition." Julie Chen announced this celebrity version of "Big Brother" over the summer. It's going to be much shorter than the summer seasons. It starts Wednesday, February 7, running several times a week -- per usual for BB -- until the Feb. 25 finale.

Two new shows are also arriving -- "Living Biblically" and "Instinct."

Per CBS, "Instinct" stars Alan Cumming as a gifted author, university professor, and former CIA operative who is lured back to his old life by NYPD Detective Lizzie Needham (Bojana Novakovic) to help her stop a serial killer who is using his first book as a tutorial. Daniel Ings, Naveen Andrews and Sharon Leal costar. "Living Biblically" stars Jay R. Ferguson as Chip Curry, a modern-day man at a crossroads in his life who decides to live strictly in accordance with the Bible. Lindsey Kraft, Ian Gomez, David Krumholtz, Tony Rock and Camryn Manheim costar.

Here's the CBS winter premiere schedule (via TheWrap):

Wednesday, January 3

8-9 P.M. – "The Amazing Race" (30th season premiere)

9-10 P.M. – "SEAL Team"PM

10-11 P.M. – "Criminal Minds"

Wednesday, Jan. 24

8-10 P.M. – "The Amazing Race" (2- hour episode)

10-11 P.M. – "Criminal Minds"

Wednesday, February 7

8-9 P.M. – "Big Brother – Celebrity Edition" (premiere)

9-11 P.M. – "The Amazing Race" (2-hour episode)

Thursday, Feb. 8

8-9 P.M. – "Big Brother"

Friday, Feb. 9

8-10 P.M. "Big Brother" (2-hour episode)

Sunday, Feb. 11

8-9 P.M. "Big Brother"

Monday, Feb. 12

8-9 P.M. – "Big Brother"

Wednesday, Feb. 14

8-9 P.M. – "Big Brother"

9-11 P.M. – "The Amazing Race" (2-hour episode)

Friday, Feb. 16

8-10 P.M. – "Big Brother" (2-hour episode)

Sunday, Feb. 18

8-9 P.M. – "Big Brother"

Monday, Feb. 19

8-9 P.M. – "Big Brother"

Wednesday, Feb. 21

8-9 P.M. – "Big Brother"

9-11 P.M. – "The Amazing Race" (season finale)

Friday, Feb. 23

8-10 P.M. – "Big Brother" (2-hour episode)

Saturday, Feb. 24

8-9:00 P.M. – "Big Brother"

Sunday, Feb. 25

8-10 P.M. "Big Brother – Celebrity Edition" (finale)

Monday, Feb. 26

8.-8:30 P.M. – "Kevin Can Wait"
8:30-9 P.M. – "Man with a Plan"
9-9:30 P.M. – "Superior Donuts"
9:30-10 P.M. – "Living Biblically" (series premiere)
10-11 P.M. – "Scorpion"

Wednesday, Feb. 28

8-10 P.M. – "Survivor" (2-hour season premiere)
10-11 P.M. – "SEAL Team"

Wednesday, March 7

8-9 P.M. – "Survivor" (permanent timeslot premiere)
9-10 P.M. – "SEAL Team"
10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT
CRIMINAL MINDS

Sunday, Effective March 11

8-9 P.M. – "Instinct" (series premiere)
9-10 P.M. – "NCIS: Los Angeles"
10-11 P.M. – "Madam Secretary"


CBS will announce the return dates for "Code Black," "Undercover Boss," and "Elementary" at a later time. We'll also have to wait for the official cast of the celebrity "Big Brother." Here's hoping they don't just go with Z-listers.

Want more stuff like this? Like us on Facebook.

Big Brother TV Show Poster
Big Brother
CBSTVPGJuly 6, 2000
Based on 7 critics

Strangers, cut off from the outside world, coexist in an isolated house. Read More

Watch on CBS
categories Tv News