Two of last year's biggest, most buzzed-about movies topped the 2019 Costume Designer Guild Awards.

"Black Panther" (Ruth E. Carter) won for Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film and "Crazy Rich Asians" (Mary E. Vogt) for Contemporary Film. For Period Film, the designers crowned the sumptuous 18th-century dramedy "The Favourite" (Sandy Powell). 

"Black Panther" and "The Favourite" are both nominated for costume design at this Sunday's Oscars.

On the television side, "Westworld," "The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story," and "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel," took the trophies for the corresponding TV categories.

Here's the full list of winners:

Excellence in Contemporary Film
A Star Is Born – Erin Benach
Crazy Rich Asians – Mary E. Vogt (WINNER)
Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again – Michele Clapton
Ocean's 8 – Sarah Edwards
Widows – Jenny Eagan

Excellence in Period Film
BlacKkKlansman – Marci Rodgers
Bohemian Rhapsody – Julian Day
The Favourite – Sandy Powell (WINNER)
Mary Poppins Returns – Sandy Powell
Mary Queen of Scots – Alexandra Byrne

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Film
A Wrinkle in Time – Paco Delgado
Aquaman – Kym Barrett
The Avengers: Infinity War – Judianna Makovsky
Black Panther – Ruth E. Carter (WINNER)
The Nutcracker and the Four Realms – Jenny Beavan

Excellence in Contemporary Television
The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story – Lou Eyrich & Allison Leach (WINNER)
Grace and Frankie – Allyson B. Fanger
The Romanoffs – Janie Bryant & Wendy Chuck
Sharp Objects – Alix Friedberg
This Is Us – Hala Bahmet

Excellence in Period Television
The Alienist – Michael Kaplan
GLOW – Beth Morgan
The Man in the High Castle – Catherine Adair
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel – Donna Zakowska (WINNER)
Outlander – Nina Ayres & Terry Dresbach

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Television
American Horror Story: Apocalypse – Paula Bradley & Lou Eyrich
The Handmaid's Tale – Ane Crabtree
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events – Cynthia Summers
Star Trek: Discovery – Gersha Phillips
Westworld – Sharen Davis (WINNER)

Excellence in Short Form Design
Adidas: "See My Creativity," commercial – Bonnie Stauch
Childish Gambino: "This Is America," music video – Natasha Newman-Thomas (WINNER)
Elton John: "Farewell Yellow Brick Road: The Legacy," short film – Charlie Altuna
Justin Timberlake: "Supplies," Directed by Dave Myers, music video – Ami Goodheart
Nespresso: "The Quest," commercial – Jenny Eagan

Excellence in Variety, Reality-Competition, Live Television
Jesus Christ Superstar Live in Concert – Paul Tazewell
The Late Late Show with James Corden – Lauren Shapiro
RuPaul’s Drag Race – Zaldy Goco (WINNER)
Saturday Night Live – Tom Broecker & Eric Justian
So You Think You Can Dance – Marina Toybina