Political Animals Poster

Air Date: July 15th, 2012

Network: USA

Series Summary
A woman and her family struggle through the complicated world of politics.

Genres: Politics, Drama


  • Season 1 - Episode 6 : Resignation Day Aug 19, 2012

    watch now

    Garcetti hinders Elaine's plan to resign; Douglas decides to come clean about his betrayal.

  • Season 1 - Episode 5 : 16 Hours Aug 12, 2012

    watch now

    Elaine is torn; Bud learns the truth about TJ.'s suicide attempt; Susan gains unlimited access to the submarine rescue mission.

  • Season 1 - Episode 4 : Lost Boys Aug 5, 2012

    watch now

    Elaine finds the country in a diplomatic crisis; T.J. struggles to find support from his family; Anne accidentally reveals Elaine's political intentions.

  • Season 1 - Episode 3 : The Woman Problem Jul 29, 2012

    watch now

    Elaine announces her plan to run; Bud, Douglas and T.J. take a fishing trip; Garcetti hatches a plan; Susan lets Alex in on her story.

  • Season 1 - Episode 2 : Second Time Around Jul 22, 2012

    watch now

    Bud is sent to diffuse the hostage situation; Susan finds herself close to the action; Douglas learns that Elaine plans to run again; T.J. resorts to old habits.

ratings & reviews

view all
See all critic reviews on metacritic.com


Nominated Outstanding Miniseries or Movie
Nominated Best Miniseries or Motion Picture Made for Television