Skip to main content

reviews

16
Based on 5 Reviews
critic reviews (5)
fan reviews ( 151 )
  • 40
    Stephen Farber The Hollywood Reporter

    The film has entertaining moments, but these are clearly secondary to its proselytizing intentions. show more

  • 38
    Roger Moore McClatchy-Tribune News Service

    The pace is stumbling, the characters are broad, the makeup and the performances uneven, though Sorbo dives into his tactless, unethical indoctrinator role with Satanic glee. show more

  • NA
    Marjorie Baumgarten Austin Chronicle

    Any just God would likely recoil from the ham-fisted and spurious defense put forth in this film. show more

  • 20
    Scott Foundas Variety

    Even grading on a generous curve, this strident melodrama about the insidious efforts of America’s university system to silence true believers on campus is about as subtle as a stack of Bibles falling on your head. show more

  • 16
    Todd VanDerWerff The A.V. Club

    Even by the rather lax standards of the Christian film industry, God’s Not Dead is a disaster. show more

  • August 23, 2014 tsonne1726
    Report This User

    funny how critics hated it and reg people like me loved it

  • August 23, 2014 tsonne1726
    Report This User

    great movie--shows the liberal college profs as what they are and importance to stand up to them

  • May 26, 2014 bae
    Report This User

    this is one of my favorite movies. it shows that christians need to stand up for what they believe in and not just follow everyone else.

  • May 24, 2014 vonwoomer
    Report This User

    Fantastic movie in University setting...Conclusion God is (indeed) not dead, He's surely alive...

  • May 23, 2014 Kathy Baarman
    Report This User

    THIS IS AN OUTSTANDING MOVIE. KEVIN SORBO IS EXCELLENT AND THE MESSAGE OF THE FILM RESONATES WITH YOUNG AND OLD. I HAVE SEEN IT TWICE AND CANNOT WAIT TO SEE IT AGAIN

  • May 21, 2014 Valerie Oliver
    Report This User

    Great movie... I saw it twice. Wonderful message & cast. So refreshing compared to all the garbage which Hollywood puts out.

  • May 17, 2014 Barb
    Report This User

    I enjoyed this film. Nice for a change to see religious people portrayed as smart and noble. And some atheists shown as the mind Nazis they are. Not a perfect film, but which one is? Well done.

  • May 17, 2014 Kelly McNeill
    Report This User

    I liked it

  • May 08, 2014 Jerry
    Report This User

    one of the best movies I have ever seen.

  • May 08, 2014 JJ4YahShua
    Report This User

    This movie is awesome although each challenge will be different but it shows the type of abuse, attacks and frustration experienced by student in school and other places. Why atheist feel they have to attack you and your belief is beyond me. I don't believe in aliens from outer space but I don't spend my time trying to convince everyone nor do I want to destroy those people who believe. This movie exposes the types of behavior some instructors employ to attack Christian students. In the 70's while I was in college I also had the misfortune of having such a professor. I finally dropped my class to avoid him failing me because of my belief in Jesus. I know other student who've had the same problem. So it's no wonder why so many kids leave their faith behind when they enter school. The attacker use their power to fail and ridicule you because of your belief. This movie made my heart jump with joy and I hope you and your family see this wonderful movie.

`

similar movies

  • A Matter of Faith (2014)

  • Different Drummers (2013)

  • Muppets Most Wanted (2014)

  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2010)

  • The Lunchbox (2013)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X